We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com BestWestern.com
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1849 Quail Lane, Sunnyside, WA 98944   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Sunnyside
GreenLeadersBronze level
Granite Falls, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

First time to stay in Sunnyside and we landed at the Grapevine Inn. It lived up to the other "Excellent" reviews. Staff was friendly and courteous. Even the other guests were friendly. We stayed 3 nights and had a great time. The kids enjoyed the pool. Very "child" friendly pool. Hot tub was located just right to watch the kids in the pool while relaxing in the tub. Exercise room was clean and the equipment well kept. Our double queen room was spacious and the sunset view across the grape vineyard was spectacular. There are trails through the vineyard to walk on. Even though the parking lot showed that there were more than a "few" guests, I (and 4 children) never felt crowded. I enjoyed every bit of our stay and will definitely make this a regular stop on future visits.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    26
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
22
5
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington, Usa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

it is always a pleasure to stay here!
staff is great!
rooms are clean!
The pool was great!
Breakfast is always nice, area always clean.
nice to have the newspaper each day!
have stayed at BW prosser-not so good.
visit valley often- will always hope there is room at 98944.
Thank you!


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The rooms are spacious and clean. It was very quiet, even tho just off the freeway. The breakfast was pretty good. The Prosser BW was booked, but we were very happy with this as a 2nd choice. It is a bit over-priced, tho, since there is nothing at all comparable to compete with it in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here twice on different wine tasting trips and enjoyed each time. The rooms are spacious and clean. It was very quiet-- we never heard other guests at all. The breakfast was pretty good. I enjoy this location since we are coming from Seattle. It is nice to drive out to Red Mountain and Prosser on the first day, stay the night here in Sunnyside, and head west to Zillah and Yakima the second day. We did have a hard time finding a decent restaurant fir dinner close by though.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a newer Best Western and it is very nice. The breakfast is great and the staff is very helpful. I have been here before and it was a little better. This time I had a noisy neighbor with a dog. I did not ask for a room change so I can't blame the hotel, I'm sure they would have moved me to a new room. There is a nice trail next to the highway that goes to Grandview (5 miles) if you are a walker or runner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Well i stayed at the grapevine inn, great service at the front desk, i personally went to ask lots of questions (indoor pool closing time, wifi password, breakfasts time "hot breakfast") and they were always very attentive. The rooms were very nice,big and spacious,very clean. Good breakfast,eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles. Was a nice change from the usual continental. The only bad thing was the smell outside, smelled like cow manure. Other then that very nice, (there are grapes right outside to the back growing).Nice view from the eating area. I even forgot my shirts and they called me to let me know and to ask for my address so they could send me my cloth. Loved it will definitely be staying there again!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and it was great. Breakfast was nice, real eggs, sausage, and potatoes plus all your other breakfast stuff (cereal, Danish, oatmeal, waffles, strawberries, coffee, juice, fruit).
Rooms were big n clean and good tv channel selection.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Sunnyside
Sunnyside Best Western
Address: 1849 Quail Lane, Sunnyside, WA 98944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.