We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grapevine BW 98944” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1849 Quail Lane, Sunnyside, WA 98944   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
GreenLeadersBronze level
Longview, Washington, Usa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“grapevine BW 98944”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

it is always a pleasure to stay here!
staff is great!
rooms are clean!
The pool was great!
Breakfast is always nice, area always clean.
nice to have the newspaper each day!
have stayed at BW prosser-not so good.
visit valley often- will always hope there is room at 98944.
Thank you!


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    37
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
42
44
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The rooms are spacious and clean. It was very quiet, even tho just off the freeway. The breakfast was pretty good. The Prosser BW was booked, but we were very happy with this as a 2nd choice. It is a bit over-priced, tho, since there is nothing at all comparable to compete with it in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here twice on different wine tasting trips and enjoyed each time. The rooms are spacious and clean. It was very quiet-- we never heard other guests at all. The breakfast was pretty good. I enjoy this location since we are coming from Seattle. It is nice to drive out to Red Mountain and Prosser on the first day, stay the night here in Sunnyside, and head west to Zillah and Yakima the second day. We did have a hard time finding a decent restaurant fir dinner close by though.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a newer Best Western and it is very nice. The breakfast is great and the staff is very helpful. I have been here before and it was a little better. This time I had a noisy neighbor with a dog. I did not ask for a room change so I can't blame the hotel, I'm sure they would have moved me to a new room. There is a nice trail next to the highway that goes to Grandview (5 miles) if you are a walker or runner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Well i stayed at the grapevine inn, great service at the front desk, i personally went to ask lots of questions (indoor pool closing time, wifi password, breakfasts time "hot breakfast") and they were always very attentive. The rooms were very nice,big and spacious,very clean. Good breakfast,eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles. Was a nice change from the usual continental. The only bad thing was the smell outside, smelled like cow manure. Other then that very nice, (there are grapes right outside to the back growing).Nice view from the eating area. I even forgot my shirts and they called me to let me know and to ask for my address so they could send me my cloth. Loved it will definitely be staying there again!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and it was great. Breakfast was nice, real eggs, sausage, and potatoes plus all your other breakfast stuff (cereal, Danish, oatmeal, waffles, strawberries, coffee, juice, fruit).
Rooms were big n clean and good tv channel selection.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Really no complaints here, other than it seems a little higher priced than it should be but there aren't any other comparable options in town. Nice, newer hotel and everything was clean and in order. Mainly we felt safe here. They have a large breakfast area but we didn't eat there so can't comment on the food. We did pick up some fresh fruit though on the way out and it seemed like the typical continental breakfast - lots of high carb options.

We originally were going to stay at a motel in town (400 block of Yakima Valley Highway - you'll see it on tripadvisor) but when we drove up there were lots of sketchy looking people in the parking lot just hanging out and the area in town just didn't set well with me. So that's why we wound up at Best Western paying double what we would have downtown - and that was fine with me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn

Address: 1849 Quail Lane, Sunnyside, WA 98944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunnyside
Sunnyside Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.