We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice central place to stay while wine tasting.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1849 Quail Lane, Sunnyside, WA 98944   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
GreenLeadersBronze level
Everett, Washington
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice central place to stay while wine tasting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here twice on different wine tasting trips and enjoyed each time. The rooms are spacious and clean. It was very quiet-- we never heard other guests at all. The breakfast was pretty good. I enjoy this location since we are coming from Seattle. It is nice to drive out to Red Mountain and Prosser on the first day, stay the night here in Sunnyside, and head west to Zillah and Yakima the second day. We did have a hard time finding a decent restaurant fir dinner close by though.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    36
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
43
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a newer Best Western and it is very nice. The breakfast is great and the staff is very helpful. I have been here before and it was a little better. This time I had a noisy neighbor with a dog. I did not ask for a room change so I can't blame the hotel, I'm sure they would have moved me to a new room. There is a nice trail next to the highway that goes to Grandview (5 miles) if you are a walker or runner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Well i stayed at the grapevine inn, great service at the front desk, i personally went to ask lots of questions (indoor pool closing time, wifi password, breakfasts time "hot breakfast") and they were always very attentive. The rooms were very nice,big and spacious,very clean. Good breakfast,eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles. Was a nice change from the usual continental. The only bad thing was the smell outside, smelled like cow manure. Other then that very nice, (there are grapes right outside to the back growing).Nice view from the eating area. I even forgot my shirts and they called me to let me know and to ask for my address so they could send me my cloth. Loved it will definitely be staying there again!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and it was great. Breakfast was nice, real eggs, sausage, and potatoes plus all your other breakfast stuff (cereal, Danish, oatmeal, waffles, strawberries, coffee, juice, fruit).
Rooms were big n clean and good tv channel selection.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Really no complaints here, other than it seems a little higher priced than it should be but there aren't any other comparable options in town. Nice, newer hotel and everything was clean and in order. Mainly we felt safe here. They have a large breakfast area but we didn't eat there so can't comment on the food. We did pick up some fresh fruit though on the way out and it seemed like the typical continental breakfast - lots of high carb options.

We originally were going to stay at a motel in town (400 block of Yakima Valley Highway - you'll see it on tripadvisor) but when we drove up there were lots of sketchy looking people in the parking lot just hanging out and the area in town just didn't set well with me. So that's why we wound up at Best Western paying double what we would have downtown - and that was fine with me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is probably one of the nicest Best Western hotels we have stayed in. Our room was very clean and quiet and even with the highway so close there was no noise at all. In fact the view over the motorway on a Saturday evening over the vineyards towards Mt. Rainier was impressive.
The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the price was fair.

The only disadvantage to this hotel is that there is only one restaurant within walking distance though I gather there are several in town. On the evening we were there the local restaurant was closed for a private function but the receptionist went out of her way to help us enjoy a locally delivered pizza. It was a pity the pizza company charged $5 for delivery.

Room Tip: There are no lifts in the hotel so if you have heavy luggage beware. our room with motorway views ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

After a bad experience at a Best Western in Illinois two decades ago, I thought it was about time to give them another chance.

I was amazed at how much the wine industry had taken root in the Prosser and Sunnyside areas. The winery's lodgings are pricey and since we were just there to visit family, I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg. The Best Western was reasonable and wasn't well worn. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

The big surprise was the breakfast room which has a wall of windows looking out into a vineyard, hence the name. They served a hot breakfast including self-serve waffles and the view out the windows made one readily relax. It was a great way to start the day.

In the future, I'd certainly consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn

Address: 1849 Quail Lane, Sunnyside, WA 98944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunnyside
Sunnyside Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.