We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ONLY place to stay in Sunnyside!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1849 Quail Lane, Sunnyside, WA 98944   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
GreenLeadersBronze level
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The ONLY place to stay in Sunnyside!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

If your travels take you to Sunnyside Wa then this is the only place worth staying at. Don't even bother with the others! Believe me I have stayed at them all and Grapevine Inn is the cats meow.
Hotel is new and modern, rooms are of average size, clean, decent hotel furniture, staff is outstanding! Indoor swimming pool and workout room with TV. Evening snacks and one of the best breakfast I have had at a BW. Overall for the Area I would have to give this place a 10.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel face vineyards with a nice view. Select rooms are set up for ultra-hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    36
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
43
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at this clean and comfortable hotel. Although it overlooks the freeway, our room was very quiet. The breakfast room is spacious and airy, with a nice view over neighboring vineyards. Pay a little extra for a room with a view over the vineyards. You'll get a nice view over the valley and on to Mount Adams! Good light for reading in bed. Only complaints were very minor. There's no place in the bathroom to hang your clothes unless you're over 6 feet tall. And there is no TV directory telling you which channels are which. Would definitely stay here again, and prefer this place vastly over the comparably rated hotel in Toppenish.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so if you don't want to walk up stairs, be sure to choose the first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Nice hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff. We arrived around 4pm, they had hot dogs and cookies available as a snack. Good breakfast too. My only complaint is there was no elevator so we had to haul suitcases up the stairs, not a big deal for us but we were with an 87 year old who wasn't a big fan of the stairs. Other thing is, don't pay extra for a "vineyard view", you'll just get freeway noise. We paid an extra $9 for two rooms and it was a total waste of $. You can see the vineyard from the breakfast room just fine. We would probably stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Restaurant next to hotel was really nice, called the Olive tree or something like that
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We were visiting the area for the Prosser Hot Air Balloon Rally and found this BW very comfortable & accommodating.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying on the top floor if at all possible. Our upstairs neighbors were frequent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, or 97212
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We were on the last day of a 4 day 1929 Model A Ford tour. Everyone was tired and had
"saddle sores" after an ambitious tour of Washington state. What a wonderful surprize to find this spotlessly clean hotel with huge rooms, glorious bedding and one of the best free breakfast served at a hotel .Homemade waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and hash browns along with the usual bagels and cream cheese, toast and sweets. We ate on the patio overlooking vineyards and a beautiful valley. The staff was friendly and accomodating.Nice pool and spa. This would be the perfect place to stay to visit the WA. wineries in the area.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the vineyards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNW
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Very clean and well maintained hotel. Nice furnishings and well kept grounds. Nice pool and spa.
Beautiful breakfast area over looking vineyard. Certainly the best that Sunnyside has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We had a room next to a party with lots of drinking and couldnt get sleep. We had to switch rooms. The pool was really to warm and very small only 4 feet, breakfast was so so. No elevator. Being pregnant going up and down the stairs with a toddler was no fun. Asked if they had some asprin after no sleep the night before. They didnt. It wasnt terriable but not worth the $120 night. We will not stay here for pleasure again. Pasco has a much better Western with alot better breakfast selection. It's worth the extra drive.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn

Address: 1849 Quail Lane, Sunnyside, WA 98944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunnyside
Sunnyside Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.