We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget accomodations in the wine country” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   408 Yakima Valley Hwy, Sunnyside, WA 98944   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Battle Ground, Washington
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Budget accomodations in the wine country”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We decided, since we were only in the area for a night, to stay in the budget accomodations at the Country Inn and Suites. We had one of the queen bed rooms on the second floor.

The room was clean, and the shower was a good one; although there was no non-stick mat for the tub when you took a shower, which always worries my wife. A downside was the very hard bed; neither one of us slept well on it; but that is a matter of personal preference of course.
As other reviewers mentioned, the rooms did have a microwave and fridge. The deck and railings seemed rickety and not very sturdy, which would concern me if I planned on staying there again. This is a good place for singles or couples on a budget; it seems used heavily by
construction workers and others on projects they need to be away from home on.

The Mexican restaurant next to the parking lot served good, VERY large portion meals.

All in all, a mixed bag of a hotel experience. Good Value, but those who value a comfy matress might consider spending a little more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
9
15
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was a larger family hotel in a safe area. The parking lot was roomy, shared with an on-site Mexican Restaurant which seemed very popular with the locals. The room was good sized - not small, not large. Our bathroom was very large. Clean, but could use some detail cleaning. The vanity was outdated & needed replacing, as was the furniture, but it was adequate for us. The continental breakfast consisted of muffins, instant oatmeal, boiled eggs, coffee and was available from 6-9am. The pool is small. The price was just about right for the place/location. Very convenient to the vineyards, winerys - loved the area. I would stay there again with my family

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

As indicated by other reviewers, breakfast inclued with budget room probably inadequate for most; however, rooms are larger than avrage for low-cost motel and include small microwave, mini fridge and small table with two comfortable chairs--at least in the single queen bed room. Mattress was made by Serta and appeared relatively new. It was comfortable, but now luxurious. Staff were friendly to us even though most multi-task. The motel is old but kept up to date. Also, it is large. I strongly suspect it is the best choice in this area among budget properties. Regarding breakfast, we were traveling by car and purchased our preferred cereal, a box of blueberries and liters of almond milk. Also, we bought spoons at nearby Goodwill, as only sporks are offered by motel. We liked motel coffee and OJ and used their disposable bowls, cups and napkins. With this adjustment we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast. Cleanliness was adequate not excellent (I looked under bed for lost jewelry, Regardless, we will stay here again on future visits. Reserved parking in front of room door.

Room Tip: We requested room as far back from road as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Wa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed here on a wine weekend with 8 of my family (all women). We found the staff friendly and accommodating, the rooms good (and COOL in the 95+ degree weather), and the pool very nice to relax in and around in this weather. We ate at the onside restaurant, El Valle Family Mexican Restaurant, and they rocked! The service and the food was great. Loved having a fridge and microwave in our rooms for those leftovers, too. Also, the shower had a good spray to it, so we were very happy with our stay.
FYI - we also ate at the Golden Wok, about 2 blocks from the inn and I highly recommend it. The food was some of the best chinese I've had.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The Country Inn was a great place to stay, it had everything we needed. The heated pool was great for the kids, the rooms were nice and the prices were fine. They also had a great golf course and a casino not far away. The El Valle and Snipes restaurant was a treat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyside
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Sorry I don't mean that in a good way. We usually stay here for a couple of days a few times a year when visiting family. This time I booked the two day reservation separately. I put a note on the space for messages for the hotel to alert them both were for us. also told them when we checked in.
When we returned to the motel on the first evening, our key cards didn't work because they didn't put the two days together. After going to the office to get new keys, we discovered our room had not been cleaned. they said it was because we had the do not disturb sign up. (we took it down when we left before 10 am) My husband went to get more towels and they were a little stingy on how many we should have! And what I don't get is if they changed our key cards, shouldn't the room have been cleaned then? therefore discovering that we did not check out yet??? By reserving through this service online, I did save money and this was the least expensive of my choices.
Because of that , I will most likely stay there again but will be more adamant and specific about the instructions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My family and I were on vacation from the U.K and stopped in Sunnyside Country Inn. It was a very comfortable stay with great prices, great rooms, a fantastic heated pool, and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside

Address: 408 Yakima Valley Hwy, Sunnyside, WA 98944
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Sunnyside
Sunnyside Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Sunnyside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.