We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable with a good pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Sunnyside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Sunnyside to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   408 Yakima Valley Hwy, Sunnyside, WA 98944   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Puyallup, Wa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable with a good pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed here on a wine weekend with 8 of my family (all women). We found the staff friendly and accommodating, the rooms good (and COOL in the 95+ degree weather), and the pool very nice to relax in and around in this weather. We ate at the onside restaurant, El Valle Family Mexican Restaurant, and they rocked! The service and the food was great. Loved having a fridge and microwave in our rooms for those leftovers, too. Also, the shower had a good spray to it, so we were very happy with our stay.
FYI - we also ate at the Golden Wok, about 2 blocks from the inn and I highly recommend it. The food was some of the best chinese I've had.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
9
15
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The Country Inn was a great place to stay, it had everything we needed. The heated pool was great for the kids, the rooms were nice and the prices were fine. They also had a great golf course and a casino not far away. The El Valle and Snipes restaurant was a treat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyside
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Sorry I don't mean that in a good way. We usually stay here for a couple of days a few times a year when visiting family. This time I booked the two day reservation separately. I put a note on the space for messages for the hotel to alert them both were for us. also told them when we checked in.
When we returned to the motel on the first evening, our key cards didn't work because they didn't put the two days together. After going to the office to get new keys, we discovered our room had not been cleaned. they said it was because we had the do not disturb sign up. (we took it down when we left before 10 am) My husband went to get more towels and they were a little stingy on how many we should have! And what I don't get is if they changed our key cards, shouldn't the room have been cleaned then? therefore discovering that we did not check out yet??? By reserving through this service online, I did save money and this was the least expensive of my choices.
Because of that , I will most likely stay there again but will be more adamant and specific about the instructions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My family and I were on vacation from the U.K and stopped in Sunnyside Country Inn. It was a very comfortable stay with great prices, great rooms, a fantastic heated pool, and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Room was very basic. I was told I had to pay more than what was listed on the website because I was getting an upgraded room w/ a new bed etc, if the room I got was upgraded I'd hate to see what it was upgraded from. I guess it could have been a WHOLE lot worse, but my room looked nothing like the pics on the website. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. For $50/night this is what I would expect, not 75-80. Breakfast is VERY basic & breakfast area aka front dest/check in was really small. Didn't use the pool but it looked OK although pretty small.

Room Tip: If they claim they are charging you more $ than on the website because the room has been upgraded w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

love there suite nice tub and dvd player in room . affordable price

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is a inexpensive place to stay, and you basically get what you pay for. Our room was totally acceptable, just really basic. If you are picky about your hotel rooms, then you might want to look elsewhere. If you are just looking for a cheap place to stay on your way through the area, then this works. We had things going on in Yakima, Prosser and West Richland, so this was a perfect location in between those places. Not much to do in Sunnyside itself, but some great wineries and breweries within 30 minutes. If you stay here and like beer, you should definitely go down the street and check out Snipes Brewery and Restaurant. Excellent brews and great food.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rodeway Inn Sunnyside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Sunnyside

Address: 408 Yakima Valley Hwy, Sunnyside, WA 98944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Sunnyside 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off the Yakima Valley Highway, the Rodeway Inn in Sunnyside, WA puts guests within steps of antique shops and Central Park. Relax in the outdoor heated pool, utilize guest laundry and grab a meal at our very own restaurant and bar, El Valle, which serves delicious Mexican food. Other amenities include: •Free continental breakfast •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free parking on premises •Pet friendly Room features include refrigerators, microwaves, kitchen facilities, irons, boards, whirlpools and coffee makers. A smart place to stay on the road awaits guests at the Sunnyside, Washington Rodeway Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Sunnyside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Sunnyside
Sunnyside Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Sunnyside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.