We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average or just below...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Sunnyside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Sunnyside to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   408 Yakima Valley Hwy, Sunnyside, WA 98944   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Billings, Montana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average or just below...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Room was very basic. I was told I had to pay more than what was listed on the website because I was getting an upgraded room w/ a new bed etc, if the room I got was upgraded I'd hate to see what it was upgraded from. I guess it could have been a WHOLE lot worse, but my room looked nothing like the pics on the website. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. For $50/night this is what I would expect, not 75-80. Breakfast is VERY basic & breakfast area aka front dest/check in was really small. Didn't use the pool but it looked OK although pretty small.

Room Tip: If they claim they are charging you more $ than on the website because the room has been upgraded w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
9
15
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

love there suite nice tub and dvd player in room . affordable price

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is a inexpensive place to stay, and you basically get what you pay for. Our room was totally acceptable, just really basic. If you are picky about your hotel rooms, then you might want to look elsewhere. If you are just looking for a cheap place to stay on your way through the area, then this works. We had things going on in Yakima, Prosser and West Richland, so this was a perfect location in between those places. Not much to do in Sunnyside itself, but some great wineries and breweries within 30 minutes. If you stay here and like beer, you should definitely go down the street and check out Snipes Brewery and Restaurant. Excellent brews and great food.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Owner provided us with infor on the area. The Room itself was very clean, grounds were clean, and a good price. Used coupon also, no problem of them accepting it.

Directions given to us by owner (as we called from Southern Wash) on how to get there were very detailed and easy to understand even though it was late at nite.

Continental breakfast - even though we came to have it early they were out of all. They could improve on that.

Room Tip: Nice clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

In my 16 + years of work travel I have had the distinct pleasure of staying in everything from the MGM grand in vegas to a low rent motel in Florida that had walls so rotten that my arm fell into the bathroom when I leaned on the wall in the main room. Sunnyside's Country Inn was a last minute GPS find that was a diamond in the rough for a weary traveler. Upon arival I was greated with exact directions (have to update the garman), a clean smelling room with AC, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and all the amenities one would expect from a small town Inn.
The staff was not only graciouse but also helpfull. Due to security reasons I must have a hard wired internet and was able to change rooms with no hassle when I found out that my room only had WIFI. I will definatly return in the future when in this region.

Room Tip: Stop and talk to the desk cleark, he is big into pollitics
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

From the deceptive website, I prepaid. I would never have stayed at such a hotel if I had seen it first. Its located in Industrial town on the main street-all asphalt and noisy. Mgmt wouldn't refund us because they say the internet company takes 60% of the payment which is non-refundable. The desk takes a copy of your driver's license to cover customer damages if occurred. Room smelled of vomit. English is the 2nd language by staff and most of the clientele.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

My family and my sister's family stayed in rooms next to each other. Our room was fine, but in her room, there were some blood spots on the white sheets. When complaining to the front, they said it was impossible that there could ever be blood and that if there was, it must have been put there by her instead. They were rude and refused to fix the problem.
Also the breakfast ran out of food in the morning, so my family shared a muffin.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Sunnyside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Sunnyside

Address: 408 Yakima Valley Hwy, Sunnyside, WA 98944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Sunnyside 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off the Yakima Valley Highway, the Rodeway Inn in Sunnyside, WA puts guests within steps of antique shops and Central Park. Relax in the outdoor heated pool, utilize guest laundry and grab a meal at our very own restaurant and bar, El Valle, which serves delicious Mexican food. Other amenities include: •Free continental breakfast •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free parking on premises •Pet friendly Room features include refrigerators, microwaves, kitchen facilities, irons, boards, whirlpools and coffee makers. A smart place to stay on the road awaits guests at the Sunnyside, Washington Rodeway Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Sunnyside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Sunnyside
Sunnyside Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Sunnyside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.