We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, unless you want wifi access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3209 Picard Place, Sunnyside, WA 98944 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fine, unless you want wifi access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The rooms were fine, a bit eccentric - the bedside tables were laughably short next to the stylishly high bed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, and the rate is terrific. But you can't get on wifi. I thought it was just my laptop until I found out others had the same experience. I really, really needed wifi access...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
11
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Nothing special either for or against this hotel.

The price was reasonable, the staff was friendly, the room was clean and the beds were okay.

Other reviews have said how wonderful the breakfast is. I would have to temper that a bit. There more choices than some hotels offer, but it's still all heat-and-serve food. The quality was fine and the selection nice.

All in all, the neighboring hotel might be nicer, but I'll save the thirty bucks and return to the Rodeway next time through.

The only down-side to our stay was an unpleasant - and strong - cooking odor in the hallways on Friday evening. I don't know what was being prepared, but it was pungent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We spent just a night for the Prosser balloon rally and it was ok, enough cleen and the lady at the desk was very kind. Just the WiFi has some problems but finally worked as much as needed. The breakfast was ok, but nothing more. Reasonably cheap compared with the average price in that particular weekend

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel whenever we visited family in the area because it was the cheapest, decent hotel in the area. The rooms are always clean, breakfast is great and they are the best staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at. I loved the fact that they actually remembered me, and not just you look familiar, but like actual details from prior conversations even when it had been months between stays.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stay here every time we come from Sacramento to visit the family. We stay about a week and have a good time while where here. There in the process of upgrading to a Quality Inn there breakfast is awesome and there rooms are clean and stocked well. The only down side to this hotel is the old style bead spreads. Being that I run a Quality Inn in Sacramento I know they will be changed soon. Great job to all the staff they where all nice as well. See you all next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in February 2013, the only other hotel locally was double the price and really didn't appear to offer a lot more than this hotel.
My impression was that it offered good value for money, the room was clean and a good size, it was equipped with a flat screen TV, small fridge & microwave, as well as a small table & two chairs, everything worked and overall the room was comfortable and quiet.
The breakfast was as good as you would get in any hotel, full range of hot and cold options and the manager was on hand to provide assistance if required.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton,Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

A place to stay one night but surely would not recommend this hotel.. Pillows where terrible, tv old,ok for ? Blankets to light for chill at night for location.Chinese restauant across the street,don't bother and waste your money...

Room Tip: Not here ,Look around for a better name hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3209 Picard Place, Sunnyside, WA 98944 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Quality Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
Sunnyside Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.