We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3209 Picard Place, Sunnyside, WA 98944 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Sunnyside
Reno, NV
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrible.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2008

The room had dust all over. It looked like the room was not cleaned in a while. Ghost Town.

  • Liked — Burger King.
  • Disliked — Everything.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
8
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2007

The room and hotel is clean, the front desk personnel are friendly and the indoor pool is nice. The room was pretty big for a single and the bathroom was large. The one star rating belies the amenities that this motel offers, once inside it appears like the big chain hotels in size and appointment. And the motel, while around 50% booked, was still pretty quiet.

Yes the pool and excercise room are small, but the fax, copy machines and the continental breakfast offering make this motel bigger than most.

The only downside is no elevator (I just had a carry on, so if you have more luggage ask for the first floor when you make your reservation).

  • Liked — Convenience to highway
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland Wa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2007

When ever we go to Sunnyside to visit relatives we always stay at the Rodeway Inn. The rooms are always clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast has a lot of verity. It is in a very good location just off the freeway. There is a movie theater in walking distance if you want something to do at night. If you get hungry you can walk to burger king or AM PM mini market. The best thing for us is they are pet friendly. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2006

I searched and searched but could not find any on-line reviews about this motel. We decided to take a chance anyway, and were quite pleased with our decision. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful about giving directions, as well as suggestions about places to eat.

We had a daily newspaper delivered to our room each morning and enjoyed the moderate continental breakfast (bagels, waffles, juice, coffee, cereal).

When traveling in a rental car in an unfamiliar area, safety is a primary concern for me and this motel was located in a nice, quiet area, yet it was convenient to the town and surrounding areas. My husband likes to run, even on vacation, and found the neighborhood quiet pleasant for his exercise.

My only negative remarks would be that it was a bit more high priced than I would have expected for a rural area, although prices were comparable to other motels in the same town. Also, the hot tub was not working, much to my husband's disappointment.

Our stay was relaxing, peaceful and quiet. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this establishment.

  • Liked — The rooms were large, clean and comfortable.
  • Disliked — The hot tub was out of service!
  • Tips/Secrets — I don't think there is an elevator, so you will have to haul luggage up a stairway.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3209 Picard Place, Sunnyside, WA 98944 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Quality Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
Sunnyside Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.