We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big River Grill

Big River Grill
192 NE 2nd St, Stevenson, WA 98648
(509) 427-4888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Stevenson
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Wharton, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The food was suburb. We had a little wait but it was worth it. Many tempting menu items. I ordered the chicken Parmesan and was impressed with the quality of this dish. As we were waiting outside several people told us as they came out how good the food was! They were right.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    65
    20
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this Pub!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Everytime we make it to Stevenson, we have to go to the Big River Grill. The food is great and we have always had great service.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice diner to visit when in Stevenson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice diner in the main street of this small town. Food is up to standard, good portion and service is fast !
The menu has many variety and of course there is a special of the day.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, MT
Top Contributor
508 reviews 508 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 375 cities Reviews in 375 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“Great place in a small town, sort of unexpected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

On the advice of locals I came in for dinner. It was a busy weekend but I was early and got great service.

The menu was amazing. I had really only wanted a burger but the menu lured me into more. Luckily. Along with some of the great microbrews from the area.

Great place, great atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalama, WA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Casual Great Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Innovative menu, great food, good service, fair price . . . couldn't ask for more! Smoked salmon salad was excellent with cranberries, blue cheese, and more. Prompt service too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big River Grill also viewed

 

Been to Big River Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big River Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.