We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fire and Fun drinks!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River Rock

River Rock
1131 SW Skamania Lodge Way, Stevenson, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Stevenson
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Fire and Fun drinks!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Came here on Sunday night to get warm by the fire and just relax and have some food! Great waitress there and sat right by the fire on couches and had our drinks and food right there.... very warm and inviting!! We decided to step up and try different drinks than the normal... had chocolate and vanilla martinis!!! They were so great!! Super food with smoked salmon and wine for dinner!! Had to finish the evening with dessert that were amazing!! So full when we left and it was nice to watch and FEEL the fire!! A great evening!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    13
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PDX, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My husband and I split the bison burger with truffle fries for an afternoon snack. It was delicious and more than enough for both of us. The service was a little slow at times but over all it was good all around.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yummy burgers and fries...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Had a really nice meal (plenty to share!). Nice atmosphere. LIke the bar seating. Very friendly staff. I wasn't feeling well so they even gave me pita bread since I wasn't eating much. Husband loved his food!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Friends tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We took friends from California on a Hood River tour & ended up here for dinner. All of us starving! We were able to get seating which we are thankful as we were a big crowd! All happy with food & they loved the look of the place. They were doing a bird showing outside which many enjoyed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, Washington
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Delicious with a View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This place was very busy when we arrived at 6:30 PM Saturday. There was a 1 1/2-2 hour wait, so we grabbed a cocktail and enjoyed the view while we waited. There is outdoor & indoor seating. There is a smaller menu, but the food was great. I loved the juicy cheeseburger and salad. Both were very fresh, server was attentive and friendly. It is cheaper to eat here than the main restaurant, so it's a good choice while you stay at the Lodge. We loved eating on the back deck, watching the sunset, the moon rise over the River, and the families and kids roasting smores at the nearby campfire. The ambiance and food will have us coming back. Delicious!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Rock also viewed

 

Been to River Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.