We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good micro-brews” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Walking Man Brew Pub

Walking Man Brew Pub
240 SW First Street, Stevenson, WA 98648
+1 509-427-5520
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Stevenson
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Pizza, Pub, Brew Pub, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Walking Man Brewing has been crafting award winning beer since 2000. Our 17-barrel system produces 1500 barrels per year, most of which is consumed here at our brewpub in Stevenson, Washington. Loyal fans, beer enthusiasts, Columbia Gorge travelers and friends gather to enjoy the beauty of the region, the award winning brews, delicious pub food and artisan pizza.
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Pretty good micro-brews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very pleasant brew-pub atmosphere and good beer. They recently had a kitchen fire though so the food offerings are extremely limited at the moment. Check back when they rebuild for better offerings, but there is okay grill stuff at the moment.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Steelhead tacos exceptional while charging car across the street!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Good service, great section of beers , and although they are revamping kitchen after fire, still nice atmosphere and cozy place for a quick nutritious meal!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“out with the girls”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I like the atmosphere. Did not like the lack of options on menu and lack of compromise from kitchen/staff. They do not have anything on the menu that is Gluten/dairy free, with the exception of 1 or 2 salads. :-(

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good fish tacos!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We enjoyed our meal here. There were 6 of us and our dog. They have a nice outdoor patio where we could sit with the dog. We did the taster of all beers. Good value and some nice beer (per my husband as I'm not a beer drinker - although the raspberry one I did drink). Staff was friendly. I'd recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Go for the Steelhead tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had dinner here one night. They offered a decent choice of brews. But I'm not a beer person so i can't say much about that. right now (July 2013) their kitchen is out commission because of a fire. So, their menu is limited to items cooked on the grill. The two most unique items offered are steelhead tacos and steelhead sandwiches. Both are super yummy. The sandwich is served with kettle chips.

They grow their own herbs in the garden, found to the back of the restaurant. patrons can eat outside in the garden which is beautifully decorated with the herbs, trees and flowers.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walking Man Brew Pub also viewed

 

Been to Walking Man Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walking Man Brew Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.