We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Sage American Bistro

Wild Sage American Bistro
916 W 2nd Ave, Spokane, WA 99201
+1 509-456-7575
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 694 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Fusion, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Downtown Spokane's Premier Restaurant and Happy Hour. Wild Sage is consistently rated as one of the best restaurants in Spokane and is winner of the Full Service Restaurant of the Year award from the Washington Restaurant Association. We are the premier downtown bistro for casual and romantic dinners, or drinks, desserts and small plates after a show or event.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hip restaurant has a great menu and everything we had on the menu was just amazing. The appetizers were so delicious, the fish was cooked to perfection and I just loved the coconut cake! The best ever! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone, but make a reservation on the weekend nights as it gets busy.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    61
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Meal on the West Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stopped in Spokane on the way to Glacier not expecting too much based on the reviews of Spokane. We stayed at the Davenport (excellent also) and walked to the Wild Sage Bistro based on Yelp reviews. We had flown into LA, then on to Santa Barbara, Monterey, and San Francisco. It was a Monday Night. Not expecting much we were blown away. Without a doubt, the best meal we had on our vacation. Everything was superfresh and tasty. Soup of the moment (love that concept) was cold corn chowder with a sweet smoke flavor. Very refreshing considering the hot July day in Spokane. Idaho Golden Trout was just a joy. Locally sourced (you can't get that back East). A bottle of A to Z Chardonnay was perfect for this meal. Hope you have as much fun as we did and enjoy a very pleasant tariff at the end of the meal compared to those highfalutin San Francisco restaurants. We even had the house made ice cream for desert. Yum! Did I mention it was Monday. Really.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Don't Miss this Local Bistro! Excellent food and drinks.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Only dinner is served. Excellent food and service. The food is consistently good. It's described as comfort food with a contemporary flair. We've heard about the restaurant for several years but finally went - twice in one week. The food is as local as possible from eastern Washington as well as,the coast. They really take care to make sure there is gluten free food and alcohol beverages. I've had the beef liver with white cheddar grits and bacon - delicious! The bouillabaisse was very good. The appetizer Taquitos, Yukon gold mashed potatoes with white cheddar and sliced avocados , was excellent!!! The staff could not have been nicer and very helpful, insuring you get the food you will enjoy. The bartenders were equally wonderful. Sit at the bar and eat and talk with them. They are very knowledgeable about spirits. The last seating is about 9:30 pm and the bar is open until 11pm. Don't miss this bistro Spokane, Washington.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
182 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“It's number one for a reason.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This restaurant will satisfy your cravings for good food, sharp dressed waiters who can help select the right wine for your meal choice and a busy, friendly ambience. In my humble opinion this is one of the better places to have dinner when in Spokane.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal
Level Contributor
77 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best in Spokane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Everyone we spoke to said this was the best restaurant in Spokane. We ate there two days in a row and con confirm that the hype is deserved. Scratch made cocktails and a clever and regularly changing menu of farm-to-fork meals are all delightful and interesting. Be sure to pay attention to the specials. The duck and salmon were particularly impressive. Be sure to make a reservation.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Sage American Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Wild Sage American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Sage American Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.