We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Would Give Wild Sage Six Stars If We Could!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Sage American Bistro

Wild Sage American Bistro
916 W 2nd Ave, Spokane, WA 99201-4502
509-456-7575
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 769 Restaurants in Spokane
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Bistro, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Downtown Spokane's Premier Restaurant and Happy HourWild Sage is consistently rated as one of the best restaurants in Spokane and is winner of the Full Service Restaurant of the Year award from the Washington Restaurant Association. We are the premier downtown bistro for casual and romantic dinners, or drinks, desserts and small plates after a show or event.
Kalispell, Montana
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
444 helpful votes 444 helpful votes
“We Would Give Wild Sage Six Stars If We Could!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I cannot imagine more perfect and glamorous meals than those we get here. Fabulous, fabulous, gourmet and different...meaning this food DOES NOT come off of the back of the Sysco Truck. The cuisine here is always innovative without being pretentious or bizzare. As you know some places overdo everything in their high minded attempts to be "fusion" or contemporary. Everything at Wild Sage is fresh and organic where possible. It is prepared for YOU, not made hours ahead of your arrival. The service is stellar, efficient and friendly at the same time...imagine that! You will spend quite a lot here, so prepare for that in advance rather than being surprised by it. Realize that the money will be spent on something truly memorable. *One teeny tiny caveat...Wild Sage is located in a slightly bad section of downtown. Just keep alert traveling from your car to the restaurant and do lock the car.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    56
    14
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Coconut cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Their Coconut cake with Lilikoi sauce is amazing! The sauce is tart and the cake is sweet. Together they are incredible. My husband and I don't have the money to go here for dinner very often. But we treat ourselves to the cake as much as possible. The atmosphere is wonderful and elegant. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable about the food they serve.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place and can be outstanding!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Always great service and food. Highly recommended and one of the top places in Spokane! However, I hardly ever see a change in the dinner menu over the years. Plus, I'd like to see more offerings in seafood and chicken.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Electric City, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Wedding Night Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My new husband and I had an afternoon reception and were able to sneak away to Wild Sage for our first dinner as man and wife. The service was great, the food was even better. The whole experience was absolutely fantastic. It was the perfect choice for our wedding day.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“FIner dining in Spokane”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Don't let the location fool you, although in a slower part of downtown, the pace picks up inside.
We had a lovely and tasty dinner with good service and relaxing music, so we plan to come back for sure. Better in food and service than others, this commodity comes with a higher price of course, but reasonable considering what you get.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Sage American Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Wild Sage American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Sage American Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.