We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food for a reasonable cost” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ripples On The River

Ripples On The River
700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202
(509) 326-5577
Improve this listing
Ranked #129 of 700 Restaurants in Spokane
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Richmond, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very good food for a reasonable cost”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The food that I had in this restaurant was all of good quality. The breakfast buffet, while selection was a little small, was definitely satisfying. The lunchtime meal was also a positive experience. Plenty of staff made sure service was quick.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windham, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Go for the View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Very nice location on the river. We ate outdoors and liked the food and service. Should be said that we went kind of early (5:30) and mid week so there very few patrons. I ordered steak and am very fussy as I will send it back if it is too well done, so a better than average rating for a restaurant is rare. (Pun intended). The wife had chicken which was lightly seasoned and not dry.
Would go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Wilted lettuce for a salad to start. Food was not hot. Mashed potatoes tasted odd. Prime rib was tough and tasted reheated. We could not eat most of our dinners.Good news! The broccoli was ok.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I had the onion soup and it was very good, not as heavy as a traditional but perfect for a light lunch.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food and service in an unexpected locale.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nothing to dislike. The seating was prompt, even though busy. The food was excellent and hot. The service prompt, courteous, and appreciative.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripples On The River also viewed

 

Been to Ripples On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ripples On The River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.