We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Picabu Bistro

Picabu Bistro
901 W 14th Ave, Spokane, WA 99204-3821
509-624-2464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 769 Restaurants in Spokane
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had a party of 8 including a toddler and child, for a late lunch, so the place was not crowded. It is located next to a supermarket; the entrance is unassuming. Kinda neat on the inside with warm inviting furniture; they had no problem accommodating our group and our children. Good choices on the menu to service the wide array of tastes we had, including the kids': pizza, sandwiches, pasta, burgers, etc. Ended up being about $9 per person, including tax, plus tip. Worth repeating because the service was good, the menu choices excellent, and the food very tasty.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    27
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Perfect place, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

My partner stopped in a for a quick lunch and weren't disappointed. The service was great and the menu was perfect for a cold rainy day. I had their soup and salad, my wife had the spicy chicken wrap. Both meals were great. But really the memorable part of our visit was the friendly and fast waiter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanett, Alabama
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

After training to go to lunch at a more well known restaurant in Spokane and discovering they were closed, we were directed to this little hidden gem of a restaurant. It was so incredible that we plan to go back today to taste their famous burgers! I had the chicken gyro and taco soup. Both were filled with incredible flavors. The gyro had not only Tzatziki but also a fabulous hummus spread on tasty pita bread. My friend had the Desert Lime Chicken with black bean chili and fried polenta which she said was out of this world! Then we noticed a Food Network wall decoration signed by Guy Fieri! It seems this hidden gem was featured on Dives and Diners a little over a year ago.

My advice - Don't Miss It!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enumclaw, Washington
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have been here three times in the last year. Each time the food and service was exceptional. Our daughter has the same thing each time, and it is always great. My husband and I have had different choices each time and we haven't been disapointed. Try the cilantro hummus. Wow!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Little Bistro, Good Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The place was great. It is quite a small place tucked in the corner and we had to wait to get in at around 5:00 pm. The service was good. Our waiter was polite and joked around with us. I had the special at the time which was a Mahi Mahi Fish and Chips. They had their own in houes made sause for the fish and for the chips both which were great. The beer was reasonably priced and the food was fairly priced as well especially for what you're getting. Worth at least a try.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picabu Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Picabu Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picabu Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.