We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3711 S Geiger Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99224-5416   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
Lancaster
2 reviews
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed two separate nights with 3 other family members. Speaking for all of them, this is great hotel to stay with. The staff went out of their way to show us how they treated their guests. The rooms were clean, breakfast hot and good, their shuttle service was 5 stars. They had a positive attitude and it showed with their pride on how clean and neat the hotel was.
We had the opportunity to deal with the Asst. Manager Megan and I wish there were more Megan's at all the hotels we stay at. She knows her job and does it well. Thanks

Ed Beurer, Lancaster,Ca.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We enjoyed your company very much and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the compliments. We hope to see you again soon. Please send my best to the whole family.

Thanks Ed!

Megan Morgan
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    100
    47
    26
    22
See reviews for
113
90
38
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel many times before. They have renovated the rooms, lobby area and the eating area... looks fantastic! We found the room clean and the bed very comfortable. Internet worked much better than other places we have stayed on this vacation and in the past. Will stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you like our renovations. We are excited about them as well. Thank you for the compliments. We hope to see you again soon.

Megan Morgan
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Needing an overnight stay in Spokane, I picked B.W. Peppertree Airport Inn because it was ideally located just off the I-90 as I journeyed north to Calgary. When I called earlier in the day the staff member I spoke to was very helpful and reserved a standard room. When I arrived I was greeted by friendly front desk staff. The room had a queen size bed, was spacious, well appointed with a good desk/work area. I cannot comment on the free breakfast as I prefer to eat where I have a choice of an à la carte menu. Overall, I was very pleased and would most certainly return there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad you chose to stay with us and had an enjoyable time. we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you

Megan Morgan
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The staff are clearly not interested or engaged in their jobs, they did not bother with giving basic information upon check-in. When called for assiance with a problem with the room they ignored the request. The "full breakfast" was disappointing to say the least. I would say advertizing as a full breakfast is inaccurate. The associated resturant was a Denny's. Although the staff were pleasant, the facility was run down and dirty and we did not feel well after eating there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are focusing on improving. We will be working with our staff on these things you mentioned. I hope you will give us a chance to show you exceptional hospitality.

Thank you.
Megan Morgan
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

When we called to reserve the room he explained that they only had 2 rooms left, one at $169 and one at $149. They were both rooms with a kitchenette and even though we didn't need that, we took the room at $149. As soon as we unpacked we used the toilet, which clogged immediately upon flushing. We didn't want the toilet to overflow so after one flush we called the front desk. A very nice girl came and plunged it, however it would not go down. She then flushed again and the toilet overflowed all over the bathroom floor. She ran to get some more towels and while she was out we were able to plunge the toilet and get the water to recede. Her and I cleaned up the water overflow and she was very sweet and helpful. However after the toilet incident I went to take a shower and the water only ever got warm never hot. I wasn't even in the shower long enough to wash my hair when the water turned cold. Half showered I got out and called the front desk. Mindy/Mandy answered and I asked if there was any reason my shower would be cold, she explained to me that she had just gotten there she would call me back......she never called me back. I rinsed off the best I could with a wash cloth and wanted to plug my phone in and go to bed. Both sets of sockets by the bed would not work. This was the worst room and the worst service I have ever received at a hotel and I travel 275-300 days a year for work/pleasure. It was a very crummy way to spend my birthday evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize about the issues with your room. I hope we were ale to take care of it even though it caused an inconvenience. I hope you would consider staying with us again and give us another chance to give you better service.

Megan Morgan
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Surprisingly wonderful place to stay. Might be a bit hard to find, but worth it. Room was clean and attractive, lobby was huge, staff polite and friendly. Across the parking lot was a Dennys, which was new and clean. Very enjoyable overnight stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the comments to our location and staff.

Megan Morgan
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I always stay here when in the area; good customer service, nice rooms, newer fitness center/equipment, indoor pool/spa and believe it or not you don't hear the airplanes (hotel is near the airport). Only issue I have is the stairs seem out of the way from the elevator (weird, I know). Other than that, it's still my go to.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoy staying here. We hope it feels like a home away from home. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again.

Megan Morgan
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn

Address: 3711 S Geiger Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99224-5416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Spokane
#9 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Peppertree Airport Inn is conveniently located in Spokane, Washington just minutes away from Spokane International Airport and only 5 miles from downtown Spokane. Among other Spokane hotels, we offer comfortable accommodations with a complimentary breakfast buffet. With many exciting local attractions, great restaurants, and recreational activities just minutes away from our comfortable Spokane hotel, you will enjoy our convenient location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Hotel Spokane
Best Western Spokane
Spokane Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.