We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Like Any Other Best Western” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3711 S Geiger Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99224-5416   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Just Like Any Other Best Western”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Your not staying here for the decor. It is clean and feels fairly new but very plain. When you put it in perspective you are just sleeping here. The hotel was fine, nice and clean. everyone whom works here seems friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad you found it comfortable. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the nice comments about our staff.

Megan Morgan
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    113
    50
    29
    23
See reviews for
128
103
42
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I rented three rooms for only one night. I am sure i would give a better rating if the construction/remodeling was completed. The outside will have a nice look judging by what we saw. The rooms were very nice, large, and clean. I had a two bed suite as our reservation rooms were not ready when we arrived. Because of the construction there were some inconveniences, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hallways were dark and had that 50s feel to them. and I liked the 50s! But,not dreary hallways.
My major complaint has to do with the TV operation and the remote. Some of the buttons on the remote would not work, and when it changed channels it took a couple of moments to refresh. It was difficult to tell what channel you were on and where to find the channel you wanted.
Appreciated the free Wi Fi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. Our renovations are going well. Almost finished. Thank you for the compliments to our staff and our rooms. I apologize about the TV remote. Thank you for letting us know so we can check that out. We hope to see you again soon.

Megan Morgan
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malott, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The rooms were great, we chose this motel because of the heated swimming pool, breakfast, and pet friendly. But, was very disappointed to find out that the motel was under construction and the breakfast was served out of another room with not much breakfast choices. Their was no gift shop open and the swimming pool was freezing and the hot tub dirty. We were told they would get the heat in the pool. We were woken up to young adults slamming doors around 2:00 a.m. And shortly after the fire alarm went off and we had to gather all the kids and dogs. It was very sad to see the older couples coming out of the building with their animals and pj's on. We never were told by staff that it was ok to return into the building and the pool never got heat..i thought a discount would have been nice. We paid over $200 for two nights

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize about the fire alarm and the pool. We have had those things fixed. I hope you will give us another chance to show you great hospitality.
Thank you again and my apologies.

Megan Morgan
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The remodel of the lobby meant only one desk person to handle everything in a corner of a hallway. Loads of people waiting around even late at night, for service. The breakfast was similarly impacted. Crowded. The room itself was adequate, clean enough, etc. It was quiet one night, excessively loud due to neighbor room partying the next. Had to ask them to quiet down. In the middle of the night, the fire alarm--very loud directly above the bed--drove us and everyone else out into the parking lot for awhile. The next day, the staff we asked had no explanation as to the cause. The indoor pool was very cold. The hot tub was very, very cloudy and not very hot at all. In the entire pool room, we could not smell a whiff of chlorine which concerned me as to sanitation safety. If everything had been normal at this hotel, I would have given it a 2 or maybe 2 1/2 star. As we found it, a 2 or less.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize about the inconveniences during your stay. We have had the fire alarm checked and this should avoid early wake ups in the future. Our new breakfast room will not be cramped. Thank you for staying with us during our renovations. I hope that you will give us another chance to show you exceptional hospitality.

Megan Morgan
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The whole hotel was being remodeled, not just the lobby as advertised. The gym was closed. We were not informed at checkin that the continental breakfast was still available but at a different location. The bed was extremely firm and uncomfortable. Access in and out of the building was at times problematic due to the construction/mess.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize about the inconvenience of our construction. We are working to improve our hotel. I hope that you will come back and see our finished product.

Megan Morgan
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I was very pleased with the helpful staff. Liz and Megan did a superb job making sure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed.It was a great choice for us. The breakfast was fresh and the room was clean. What more could anyone need? Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate all of the nice things you said and we hope to see you again soon. I will let Liz know to keep up the good work.

Thank you again.

Megan Morgan
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Really liked staying here on our way through town. It took only a few minutes to get downtown from there the rooms were really comfortable and I slept well! Longhorn BBQ place is around the corner I would also recommend going there to eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very close to downtown and I am glad you enjoyed our hotel. I also enjoy the Longhorn BBQ, it is excellent. We look forward to you staying with us in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Megan Morgan
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn

Address: 3711 S Geiger Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99224-5416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Spokane
#8 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Peppertree Airport Inn is conveniently located in Spokane, Washington just minutes away from Spokane International Airport and only 5 miles from downtown Spokane. Among other Spokane hotels, we offer comfortable accommodations with a complimentary breakfast buffet. With many exciting local attractions, great restaurants, and recreational activities just minutes away from our comfortable Spokane hotel, you will enjoy our convenient location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Hotel Spokane
Best Western Spokane
Spokane Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.