We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3711 S Geiger Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99224-5416   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
hermiston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here on a last minute hunt for a hotel at 7pm after a football in Cheney. I was a little reluctant to even try this motel as it is a little close to the freeway but I am very glad that my husband talked me into it! The rooms were very large and CLEAN. It looks to me like it has recently been completely updated. The rooms were very modern. It was very handy to have the Denny's Restaurant right across the parking lot. We were able to get dinner and a drink in there very clean bar area. The bed was very comfortable and there was NO NOISE from the freeway. The breakfast was nothing to write home about -- typical free motel breakfast- but we didn't leave hungry! I am very glad that we chose this motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for belonging to our Best Western Rewards program. Our Happy Hour is a great time to socialize and enjoy a glass of wine or beer. We have added some soups to our menu for fall. Hopefully you will get a chance to come stay with us again. Have a wonderful day.

Thank you,

Megan Morgan
Assistant Manager
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    113
    50
    29
    23
See reviews for
128
103
42
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This facility is pretty big, at first we could not find our room, but when we did we were delighted. A clean and modern environment. All the amenities seemed to be new and in excellent working condition. The bed was comfortable. Since we are Platinum Rewards Card members we were invited to the manager's reception. The wines tasted excellent, so did the goodies that were also offered. Breakfast was plentiful. The staff presented itself in a polite and professional manner. It was a joy to stay at this facility.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all of the wonderful things you said about our property. I am so glad we were able to provide you with the services and amenities you deserve. Thank you for joining us for our "Happy Hour" I think we enjoy hosting it as much as you enjoyed being there. It is really nice to give everyone a relaxing time to socialize besides the rush of breakfast. Again Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Megan Morgan
Assistant Manager
Best Western Plus
Peppertree Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here twice on each end of a flight in and out of Spokane Airport. This motel is about 5 minutes from the airport. The staff were all great and helpful. Breakfast is better than most with a wide assortment of egg options, bisquits & gravey, pastry etc.
The room was larger than most, and had a large flat screen TV. We did not use the pool or hot tub, but they looked good.
Our only issue was we booked online and thought we had a good rate at $107 ($121 after taxes) but on check in the guy next to us had a room at about half the price. There are several newer motels close to the airport, but all in all, this was a good experience and the room was very quiet even though the motel is near the freeway.
Denny's is next door, but other than that your options are limited. Hotel will shuttle you to other options nearby.

Room Tip: Top floor is best, shuttle to airport every 30 min, shuttle to local restaurants is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
First off I'd like to thank you for writing a review. I am glad you were able to enjoy our hotel and our amenities. Our staff works very hard at providing excellent service. As far as the room rate rates. The person who had the lower rate then you must have worked for a company we have a negotiated rate with as 107.95 is one of our discounted rates also. I apologize for the confusion. We hope you will stay with us again.

Thank you,

Megan Morgan
Assistant Manager
Best Western Plus
Peppertree Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Halfway between Yellowstone and Vancouver, we needed a place to rest our weary heads. My wife and I tend to go on the cheap, so read the reviews for the lowest priced options for Spokane, and all I can say to the reviewers is THANK YOU for steering us clear of what sounds like some terrible motels. When we saw that we could get a very nice room with full breakfast buffet, swimming pool, gym etc etc for forty bucks more, who could argue? The Peppertree Airport Inn did not disappoint -- great room (even with the noise from the highway), good LCD TV with lots of channels and movies, comfy bed in a very clean room, and swimming pool/hot tub. The staff were very nice and accommodating, and the bill was just over a hundred bucks including tax. The breakfast buffet was very good and there's a Denny's steps away from the lobby for other meals. Five stars for us for sure....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are glad you were able to enjoy our hotel and all of our amenities. I hope you had a wonderful rest of your trip and we hope to see you again soon.

Megan Morgan
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a large and busy edition of the Best Western on the outskirts of Spokane. I got the impression that management here was trying to do things right but was falling a bit short. Example, there were a couple of stray hairs in the bath tub and they were not mine. Example, the volume control on the TV remote did not work. Example, frayed carpet at one of the baseboards. Example, the disposable coffee cups were not sani-wrapped.

On the good side the staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast, by motel standards, was above average. The location was convenient, although the entrance was easy to miss at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for writing a trip advisor review of our property. I apologize about the things that were not up to your satisfaction. However I can assure you that all of those things will be fixed in the near future as we are preparing for an upgrade in the near future. Thank you for the nice compliments to our staff. We hope that you will stay with us again.
Megan Morgan
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gig
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel shares a parking lot with a truck stop. The elevator smells like an ashtray. Beds are very soft and offer zero support. During the night our son was bitten all over his body by fleas. We contacted the manager first thing in the morning and he was to busy to stay with us. On our way out gusts were playing fetch with their dogs in the hallway. This is an acceptable place if you want a 2 star hotel and you smoke and have a dog.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Yes we are a dog friendly hotel. However we have designated pet rooms. Every time there is a pet, that room gets deep cleaned so not to bother our next guests. As far as smoking we are an entirely non-smoking property. We can not control smoking completely, but do our best to maintain a smoke free environment. We strive to make each guests stay wonderful and appreciate all feedback. We are always looking for ways to continue to improve. We hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Megan Morgan
Assistant Manager
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Highly satisfied by the service, the room was more than I expected, and I loved the bed. Will return!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thank you so much for the nice comments about our Best Western property. I am pleased to pass on the great service comment to our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Megan Morgan
Assistant Manager
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn

Address: 3711 S Geiger Boulevard, Spokane, WA 99224-5416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Spokane
#8 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Peppertree Airport Inn is conveniently located in Spokane, Washington just minutes away from Spokane International Airport and only 5 miles from downtown Spokane. Among other Spokane hotels, we offer comfortable accommodations with a complimentary breakfast buffet. With many exciting local attractions, great restaurants, and recreational activities just minutes away from our comfortable Spokane hotel, you will enjoy our convenient location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Hotel Spokane
Best Western Spokane
Spokane Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.