We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group Gathering for Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's restaurant

Anthony's restaurant
510 North Lincoln Street, Spokane, WA 99201
509) 328-9009
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 770 Restaurants in Spokane
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Group Gathering for Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Group of nine with reservations on a Friday night. Our table was ready with no wait. We had an excellent waiter. They offer a 4 course dinner for $19.95 that includes appetizer, soup or salad, main course (and many selections) and dessert. We all raved about our meal, service, and felt the price was most acceptable. Anthony's has been a favorite for this group of people, and we will return.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    81
    35
    23
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherman Oaks, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Wonderful Food, Wonderful Service, Wonderful View of the River, too! Well worth the price. I'm from Sherman Oaks, CA and was at your Restaurant while I was visiting my daughter. The staff went out of their way to make us happy. On my next visit to Spokane I will definitely eat here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good view and great service !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This restaurant is always a great place to enjoy a meal. Lunch or dinner you can't go wrong. Great variety of seafood fixed in many different ways. I have never had a bad meal at Anthony's.
If you want a view table plan to wait a bit for it. It will be worth it if the river is running high. In the summer be sure to eat on the deck overlooking the river. Like all restaurants I like to eat during a slow traffic time. Seems the service is better and the food comes faster.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Something for Everybody”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have to say I didn't care for their award winning chowder. Too thick and not near enough flavor for me. My entree of blackened rock fish was well done as was the rice w/raisins and the flavored greeen beans. Dessert was a treat having the cherry buckle. The service was a tad off but I think that was because they weren't busy and in turn, no rythmn on the floor. The scenary is terribly romantic and I hope to bring my wife next time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“View-View-View with great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Wow- we went here for our business dinner- we had a large group for dinner and cocktails. We had a great dinner with everyone being served quckly and efficiently.
The view of Spokane Falls was amazing- great for large groups, families and couples.We had 3 choices for dinner -the steak was done to perfection.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.