We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will make you rethink "bran muffin"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Frostings Blissful Bakeshop

Sweet Frostings Blissful Bakeshop
15 S. Washington st., Spokane, WA
15093273471
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 698 Restaurants in Spokane
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Will make you rethink "bran muffin"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Oh my goodness, found this place from the reviews on trip advisor and Yelp. So happy. The cupcakes are exceptional and fresh, but I had a heated bran muffin that was possibly in the top 3 desserts I've ever eaten. It is like a molten volcano of honey deliciousness. Definitely worth trying.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Best Cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

These are awesome cupcakes. Soft, delicate cake with the perfect ratio of cupcake to frosting. So many great flavors I haven't tried yet, but I love the chocolate salted caramel and orange dreamsicle. The downtown shop is really cute and convenient, even though the only parking is metered there is almost always a spot open nearby and you can get in and out quickly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great selection of many types of desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I was impressed at the variety of dessert options available. I was very hard pressed to decide on something and ended up ordering multiple things to try including gelato, christmas cookies, and a cupcake. All were delicous. Amazing gluten-free selection, better than most bakeries I have seen.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Hands down Sweet Frostings delivers the best cupcakes in town. Although the service can be hit or miss. Definitely stop by and try a Salted Carmel Cupcake, it is sure to impress.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Satisfy your sweet tooth!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Little "sweet gem" in the heart of downtown Spokane! Really cute decor with an extremely friendly and helpful staff. We had tried 3 different flavored cupcakes ; pumpkin spice, salted Carmel , and something with chocolate- all delicious!!!! Also they feature many different flavors of Gelato! Also very yummy!!! Park at one of the many parking garages or lots , enjoy walking downtown Spokane then stop in for an afternoon treat!! Don't forget to take some home!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Frostings Blissful Bakeshop also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Frostings Blissful Bakeshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Frostings Blissful Bakeshop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.