We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta give it a try, if you haven't!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolly's Corner Cafe

Dolly's Corner Cafe
1825 N Washington St, Spokane, WA 99205-4758
509-326-0386
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 772 Restaurants in Spokane
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Diner
Restaurant details
Olympia, WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gotta give it a try, if you haven't!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I LOVE Dolly's and visit every chance I get, which isn't often enough since I live out of town. The food is always hot and fresh. I swear I could eat a whole loaf of their toast with the yummy, yummy strawberry freezer jam! I tend to eat breakfast there, but someday will try lunch!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Eggs Benedict Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Dolly's is a true hidden gem! Love the atmosphere and love the food. They have the BEST Eggs Benedict I have ever had in my life. The English muffin stayed crispy the entire meal and the Hollandaise sauce was PERFECT. The portions are huge so make sure you come hungry. Travis was great and I can't wait to go back from more Eggs Benedict

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great quality of food, service exceptional , clean, portion size great, cost average.
We will return next time in town!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Updated look - same delicious and huge portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Dolly's is the place to go to sit in a booth, drink coffee, and talk for hours over a giant plate of breakfast deliciousness. It's also perfect for sitting along the counter and reading the paper. Tried the eggs benedict, which was excellent. Service is also really good at Dolly's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were visiting our son at Gonzaga University. The breakfast and the waitress were great!! You must try the biscuits with jam they are big and cakey. My son had the lumberjack omelet and in his words it was "bomb squad" . My other son had eggs benedict and although he was not as eloquent in his description he enjoyed it very much. I had the scramble and loved it. Portions are large, so go hungry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolly's Corner Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dolly's Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolly's Corner Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.