We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Training Center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
9904 N Newport Hwy, Spokane, WA 99218-1366
(509) 467-3382
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #305 of 701 Restaurants in Spokane
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Newport, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top Training Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

If you are in Spokane and want the best Red Robin ever... come here... they are a training center and are superior in every category for a mid range consistent tasting restaurant.. YUM and they have a gluten free menu.... that beats most restaurants

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Wa
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I went to lunch with a friend recently. I haven't been there in awhile and it looks like the menus and serving dishes got a makeover. Our waiter was very friendly and fun. I got the mushroom burger and it was piled high with mushrooms. I took half of it home for hubby. I don't remember if fries were always all you can eat, but they come in a small cup type thing so I finished those and asked for more. They do have the best fries!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

There were two of us in our party. One had a regular cheeseburger and the other a California Chicken Burger. Both were very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gourmet Burgers?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I had a Bleu Ribbon burger and it was not a winner. I am beginning to think that RR is trying too hard to come up with unique items. If Blue cheese had been the only topping, this burger would possibly have been much better. The strange combination of toppings did not blend together at all. Bleu cheese and chipotle? I should have known better. There was nothing gourmet about the flavorless, pre-formed and flattened burger. My husband was not impressed with the French onion soup either.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medical Lake, Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Go for the burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband had the chili burger and fries. He said it was Ok, could have been bigger. He ordered more fries right away and got them right away. I had the French onion soup. It was mostly onion skins. I will never get that again. Service was very good.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.