We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic improvement” 5 of 5 stars
Review of China Dragon Restaurant

China Dragon Restaurant
27 E Queen Ave, Spokane, WA 99207-1418
509-483-5209
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #191 of 769 Restaurants in Spokane
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic improvement”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We've ate here many times in the past, but this was by far the very best food we've had here. Everything tasted fresh and perfectly prepared. I'm not sure what the difference was, but we were glad that we ate here this night. Now, I don't want you to think that the food is normally bad, we come back because we have always liked the food here. The difference tonight was that we loved it. Hopefully, this is the quality that we'll see every time and if so, we'll make this our only Chinese restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    0
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in a town full of good Chinese restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I arrived in Spokane in 1981 the same week this restaurant opened in its previous location. Three of us wrote our book proposal and much of the out,one for a book that was published years ago---right at our favorite table. Our business meetings were there regularly for years. We would take prospective employees there and order hot and sour soup: if they didn't like it, they never worked out at work. China Dragon has been the go-to restaurant for our children and friends for years.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound, Washington
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Haven't found Chinese food this good in Western Washington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

When we are visiting family in Spokane, we always visit this restaurant; just across the street from Northtown Mall. We love the food here and the waitresses (especially wonderful Terry) are so nice. We have searched high and low for Chinese food of this quality in the Seattle area where we live, but haven't had any success so far. Spokane seems to have many, many Chinese restaurants, but this one is top quality.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mead, Washington
1 review
“minus ten stars”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This place has roaches. I killed one crawling on the glass next to me in the dining room.When I gave it to the waitress she said'"oh they always come out after we spray! So this woman knew there were roaches and she was willing to let my small granddaughters eat the food...We did not eat the food we left...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mead, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We love the food and the atmosphere. Whenever we have out of town company we bring them here and they are always pleased. The waitresses are polite and enjoyable and greet everyone with a smile. Portions are HUGE!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Dragon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to China Dragon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Dragon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.