We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff to wake up to!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Remington's at the Airport Ramada

Remington's at the Airport Ramada
8909 W Airport Drive, Spokane, WA 99219
509-838-5211
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 769 Restaurants in Spokane
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great staff to wake up to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Got in late, so I showed up for breakfast with not-enough-sleep! 'Woody' and 'JQ' greeted us with the biggest, best smiles, great coffee with LOTS of cream and sugar, and prompt service. What could be better? I would come back to the hotel, just to see them!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food and reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We ate here while staying at the motel. The food was good, service only so, so. It took quite some time to take our order and the meal was slow in coming.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen CO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food for an airport motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The food here is quite good and decent price. Absolutely no complaints. Very friendly staff too. Bartender was really great at mixing drinks - the real deal.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria British Colombia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Pretty good for a hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I stay here whenever I fly out of Spokane, at least three times a year. It's convenient and clean and I can leave my car. The restaurant is quite pleasant and the staff is friendly and really does try to please. The meat is nicely cooked and the veg is ok. Wine is good too. Haven't tried the pool. The rooms are a bit tattered and need some updating and sometimes the lobby staff is a bit scattered vis a vis reservations.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Remington's at the Airport Ramada, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
So glad to learn that you were able to spend some time in Remington's during your recent visit to our hotel. Thank you for your kind words in regards to your food and beverage experience. And please know that we are currently upgrading our guest rooms and hope you will come back soon to see our improvements.
Sincerely,
Denise Vickerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Host seated us promptly. No pepsi products. The Ranch steak was excellent. Also had a greatt wine selection.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D V, General Manager at Remington's at the Airport Ramada, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Steaks are one of our specialties and we are happy to read that you agree.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remington's at the Airport Ramada also viewed

 

Been to Remington's at the Airport Ramada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Remington's at the Airport Ramada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.