We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately worth a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Court Grill

Palm Court Grill
10 S Post St, Spokane, WA 99201
509-789-6848
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Palm Court Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 693 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Avenue
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Definately worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Last week I had another late lunch at the Palm Court with friends and it was equally as good as the last time I was there.
On this visit I had Hawaiian coconut shrimp it was perfectly cooked with just the right amount of rice and fruit in fact I couldn't eat it all so brought some home in a doggy bag, what a nice thing to look forward to for dinner..
The atmosphere is so relaxing and pleasant and one can not stop looking around at all the gorgeous furnishings.
The wait staff were perfect not pushy or bothersome just seem to come at the right time when needed without having to hunt or wave them down nor did they interrupt a conversation with "how is everything", that is so annoying.
Do go, they have specials that most everyone can afford if price is a concern.
Collie

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    47
    27
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average food - average service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

For a hotel lobby restaurant - it was average. Not great, not bad, just average. There were just a few patrons in the restaurant but service was pretty slow and the food was ok. Pricing is average as well for a hotel restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“If you're too cheap to pay for great food, stay away.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I take shots for my frank culinary appraisals; it's not often have a truly fine dining experience. Such is life in Spokane's culinary wasteland. However, I ate at the Palm Grill for the first time and I was pleasantly surprised. The decor is sublime, music just right, and the French onion soup was as good as it gets...unless you're eating at my house. Friends I was with had the corned beef hash, also excellent and presented beautifully! I used to say the Wild Sage was as good as it gets in Spokane, but they've been dethroned. The Palm is pricey but worth it. Our waiter, Derek, was personable, well-trained, and gave superior service. Highly recommend! My only complaint is the soup had far too much cheese...otherwise, the brunch was perfect.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
275 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent, delicious and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were in town for a convention and staying at the Davenport Hotel so we chose to eat at the hotel restaurants and thank goodness we did!! Between all of us at the table we had a variety of meals and everyone said theirs was delicious! The server was very friendly and helpful. I can't imagine going there and having anything other than a delicious meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Incredible atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Romantic anniversary dinner by the giant fireplace in the Davenport hotel lobby was memorable. Lamb sirloin and the classic crab Louie paired with a couple of glasses of wine were scrumptious. The service was impeccable and I was even given a long stemmed red rose for the occasion.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palm Court Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Court Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.