We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great restaurant in the mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mustard Seed

Mustard Seed
4750 N Division St, Ste 198, Spokane, WA 99207-1416
509-483-1500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 700 Restaurants in Spokane
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Deer Park
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A great restaurant in the mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

the Chicken Osaka is the best of the best. its real hard to ever order anything else maybe the Chicken Bong Bong is a close runner up

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    13
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Pricey and the food is just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

It's in the Northtown Shopping Mall and is nicely decorated so the location is convenient with parking right outside the entrance on the West side along Division St. Staff is friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and Good Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I went there with my son before New Years and it was ok. The place is clean although we were tormented by a fly which is strange since we don't have many flies in Spokane in December. The service was good the food is more like a Panda Express though.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Black Friday Deal!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

After a day of shopping and wanting something cool to sip and good to eat - we headed into the Mustard Seed. How accomodating ... they allowed us to bring our cart full of shopping finds right into the restaurant. Beer was cold, the Huckelberry Margarita is an absolute must. Food was fantastic, fresh, hot and service couldn't have been any better. Great portion sizes, great flavours. Very pleasant visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“For Years it is our place to eat while in Spokane”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This restaurant used to be right down town and had a certain cache that it lost when it moved to Northtown Plaza and was mallified. However when we are in Spokane we love to stop for a meal. The food is dependable, hot and well prepared. The staff are genuine and friendly. We love this place and we still have some money in our wallet when we leave.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustard Seed also viewed

 

Been to Mustard Seed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mustard Seed, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.