We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far better than the food court!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twigs Bistro & Martini Bar-River Park Square

Twigs Bistro & Martini Bar-River Park Square
808 W Main Ave Ste 322, Spokane, WA 99201-0900
509-232-3376
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Twigs Bistro & Martini Bar-River Park Square is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 700 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lincoln Street
Bremerton, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Far better than the food court!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Twigs is near the food court in River Square Park, but is a far better choice for lunch. It has a pleasant, upscale atmophere. The menu is varied and has something to accommodate every taste. The barbeque chicken cobb salad was very good, and the half portion was more than enough for lunch. The prices were reasonable, our food arrived quickly, and the service was great. We would definitely return to Twigs.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    37
    13
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glacier National Park, Montana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great service, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice atmosphere; when we were there there was a music recital going on below at the same time. Initially it was really lovely, but too loud, unfortunately for our large group to visit over - it would have been nice to have been seated "deeper" into the restaurant but we were a party of 8 so that may have been difficult. The food was delicious & the young man who was our waiter was very patient with my questions about how gluten-free their menu actually was; he went back twice to the kitchen to speak to the chef for me. I really appreciated it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always delivers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Always stop here while shopping downtown Spokane. Wine list is reasonable. Misto salad is a favorite. Warm spinach salad also delicious, as well as crab artichoke dip. Can't miss!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour Downtown!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great place to have happy hour drinks with friends and family. The restaurant has an upscale vibe. I like to sit so I can look out to see the lower levels of the mall. The martinis are tasty and happy hour is a good value. Service can fluctuate- I have had both slow and fast service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, General Manager at Twigs Bistro & Martini Bar-River Park Square, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. Twigs offers a wonderful Happy Hour that is available every day of the week from 3-6 and again from 9-close. Another great reason to come enjoy it is because it is offered throughout the whole restaurant. This is great for families or for young adults that want a great deal on food, but can't sit in the lounge. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“We went twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went the first day for happy hour - great prices on wine and drinks. The mojito was delish! Good appetizers too. The second night we went for dinner. Good food. Nice wine list. Nice service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, General Manager at Twigs Bistro & Martini Bar-River Park Square, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review. Happy Hour is a wonderful time to familiarize yourself with Twigs, and I am so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves enough to return for a meal. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twigs Bistro & Martini Bar-River Park Square also viewed

 

Been to Twigs Bistro & Martini Bar-River Park Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twigs Bistro & Martini Bar-River Park Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.