We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give the whole wheat crust a try” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Rococo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rocky Rococo
520 W Main Ave, Spokane, WA 99201
(509) 747-1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 793 Restaurants in Spokane
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Give the whole wheat crust a try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

To begin with, the sald bar is excellent. I have always found the ingredients to be fresh and they have a large variety of items. The ministrone soup is great. There is a "catalina" type dressing that is my favorite. Save room for the pizza. It is delicious and generous portions. The pasta dishes are good, but not extraordinary. The garlic bread could be a meal all by itself and so delicious. The dining area is clean. I like the high-back booths because you hear alot of the noise from other diners.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nine Mile Falls
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Rocky Rocks with great family fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Had lunch at Rocky Rococo's with the kids and grandkids after a morning at Spokane's Riverfront Park. Rocky's offers more than the standard pizza fare with great salads, pasta and more. Our group ranged from 2 to 70 years of age, and we all left with full tummies and smiles on our faces. No wonder it has been a Spokane icon for over 25 years!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A favorite since I was a kid.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

This place has really good deep dish pizza and a decent salad bar. It is a little pricey but the crust is handmade and the sausage is handrolled so it really is worth it.

The place itself is fun. It has the dark pizzeria atmosphere with some quirky decor that has survived since I started going in the 80s.

This place is busy during the business lunch hour though so be prepared. And it has always been a 'cool' place for teenagers so the staff is generally of the hipster/ stoner type so be prepared for some attitude behind the counter.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Good food, had pizza. Average salad bar and self-serve drinks. Tv was tuned to sports, we liked that. Seemed to be quite busy for a weeknight.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Worth the stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a great lunch spot. It is a counter service eatery with great pizza and a salad and soup bar. We went here twice for lunch and it was great!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Rococo also viewed

 

Been to Rocky Rococo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky Rococo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.