We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice spot for quiet dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Downriver Grill

Downriver Grill
3315 W Northwest Blvd, Spokane, WA 99205-2143
509-323-1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 769 Restaurants in Spokane
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Half Moon Bay, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice spot for quiet dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service, nice size entrees, great specials, yummy desserts. Food is beautiful and delicious!
We decided to try this spot Friday after work. What a nice surprise.
Reasonable prices...

We will come back often.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    25
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“YUH-UUUUUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

You like salmon? Don't visit Spokane without trying it here! Oh my gosh! Great food all the way around, salads, breads, steak, seafood, desserts. Out of the way if you don't live in that part of town, but WELL WORTH the DRIVE.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Food with Average Service. The Bill was Big.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had the chipotle burger and a French dip sandwich, both with crisscross fries on the side. Delicious food on both counts. Chocolate cake with ice cream for dessert was the perfect end to a tasty lunch.

The bill was over 35 bucks before tip and with only water for drinks. This joint isn't cheap. That being said, we will visit again since the fare was a cut above typical lunch counter grub.

Muzak ambience left a bit to be desired. Sarah McLaughlin was moaning the theme song for HSÛS, hence visions of abused pets were foisted into our Mind's eye.

Service was acceptable, even though at 3:30 pm during the week I would have thought the 8 employees on site could have been a bit more attentive. Besides the two of us there were never more than 3 or 4 other patrons in the place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mainlinegirl610
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“A ver pleasant meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Went there for dinner with some friends while visiting Spokane. We had made reservations and were seated promptly. We had a very friendly server (I believe her name was Jamie) who was attentive without being hovering and who was very helpful with suggestions. She was great. The food was outstanding. We started with some Gorgonzola Fries which were wonderfully decadent. One friend had the salmon which she said might have been the best salmon she ever had. Another had delicious Mac and cheese that she loved. I tasted a bite of both and agreed with their assessment. The third friend had chicken quesadilla with black beans that were very good. I had a wonderful salad with grilled chicken, tomatoes and mozzarella. Yum. I am pleased to be able to highly recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Food / Service Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Downriver Grill has some of the best cuisine in Spokane. The food is to die for which sort of makes up for the service. We go in there three to four times a year and I cant really describe the service other than just adequate. If it wasn't for the food being spectacular good we would not go because it borders a on irritatingly slow.

Order off their ever changing fresh sheet. There entrees from that menu are to die for.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downriver Grill also viewed

 

Been to Downriver Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Downriver Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.