We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let's go here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Downriver Grill

Downriver Grill
3315 W Northwest Blvd, Spokane, WA 99205-2143
509-323-1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 769 Restaurants in Spokane
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Let's go here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch and were amazed. The pork stew was plate-licking good and the fish and chips were the best either of us has ever had. The service was prompt and friendly. We will definitely go back!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    26
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liberty Lake, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

A couple of friends took me here for a birthday dinner. It was very good, the outdoor seating was lovely, and our server was amazing.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Downriver Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stopped by here for a quick bite. Never been here before, but my wife had been here about seven years ago. We beat the dinner rush, had no reservations and were seated right away. Friendly and efficient wait staff. Started off with a sausage and black bean soup that was awesome. It was in a cream base, had some corn and other veggies. Wish I had more than just a cup. I had the flat iron steak that was cooked just the way I like it and my wife had a linguini dish and added chicken. Good portions, nice atmosphere, a little spendy, but worth it. Looking to come here again, next time we're on this side of town.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale CA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We came in on Sunday at around 5pm and there was no one else there . It's a nicely done modern bistro feel. The drinks were good and the service was friendly and casual. The calamari appetizer was flavored well, but way too chewy. I got the Honey-Shallot Prawns with a great tasting risotto, hubby got the Osso Bucco and my son got the Flat Iron steak. All were tasty but would we come back for those again? No I don't think we would. Maybe ?

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Underwhelming”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I've been here in the past and always remembered it to be good. This time around, however, I was seriously unimpressed with the menu, the service, the food production, and the bar offerings. I expected more out of this finer dining establishment and hope that they revamp a few things before I return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downriver Grill also viewed

 

Been to Downriver Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Downriver Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.