We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Downriver Grill

Downriver Grill
3315 W Northwest Blvd, Spokane, WA 99205-2143
509-323-1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 769 Restaurants in Spokane
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“My Favorite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Some of my co-workers and I took an out of town visit here for dinner. The food, drinks, and service are always spot on. She absolutely loved it and said it was her favorite place she'd been to in Spokane so far. We had the grilled halibut, grilled salmon, prime rib dip sandwich, shrimp bisque soup, and butternut squash macaroni and cheese. Everything was amazing!!! I always look for an excuse to go to dinner here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    26
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food, classy atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been here several times and never walked away disappointed. They have a wide variety of dishes to choose from, and their specials change regularly. Though parking can be a little tight, it's worth parking down the street and walking a block or two. A little noisy, so if you need a quiet spot, consider dining here before or after peak hours.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Food! Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were staying downtown for Bloomsday and wanted to get a away from the crowds and enjoy a local restaurant. We were able to get a last minute reservation at the Downriver and were so pleased with our choice. The menu has a nice selection (non-overwhelming) of sandwiches up to seafood and steaks. In our party, one person selected a wrap which he said was wonderful. One person had linguine, which looked fantastic! The kids menu was limited and my kiddo selected mac and cheese. I had the halibut with risotto and it was delightful. The service was great. We will go to the Downriver again next year during Bloomsday weekend.

Oh, one thing...looking on the map, it appears that it would take about 25 minutes from downtown to drive to Downriver. We clocked it at 9 minutes from the Red Lion. We would have waited much longer than that for a table downtown.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“They never fail their customers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

DRG is now a Spokane landmark. This is a restaurant where all the locals go. It is in a sort of off the main drag neighborhood but still quite handy for the locals. Good and reasonable salads and fish and meat. My favorite is the chicken marsala. They have excellent coffee and the DRG Red wine is just so fine. Most anyone would be happy also with their great Cobb salad!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“Comforting Atmosphere...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

They have very good sandwiches and customer service. Great for business meeting with quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Highly Recommended!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downriver Grill also viewed

 

Been to Downriver Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Downriver Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.