We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful atmosphere and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clinkerdagger

Clinkerdagger
West 621 Mallon Street, Suite 404, Spokane, WA 99201-2154
(509) 328-5965
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Clinkerdagger is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 793 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful atmosphere and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The old brick and hardwood interior with historic touches in furnishings and artwork make for a fantastic warm dinner setting. What a fun family or romantic couples scene!
The service was superb, we were brought drinks while waiting for a table, which was only 15 minutes on a Friday night. The warm Brie appetizer was sublime! My husband had mushroom ravioli that was excellent and my halibut was flaky and seasoned. Our five year old enjoyed a Shirley temple and chicken strips followed by a Sunday.
Our server, Vince T was training Kelly and they were both courteous and very entertaining!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebiMoon, General Manager at Clinkerdagger, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Great to hear! I will post to be sure to recognize Vince and Kelly. We hope to see you in again soon. The Clinkerdagger Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    106
    45
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place to celebrate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We usually eat here on special occasions. Beautiful view of the falls. The chef has always been willing to substitute or even make something not on the menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebiMoon, General Manager at Clinkerdagger, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Sharon, Thank you for the great review. I am happy Chef always takes care of your requests! Debi Moon General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always good !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

have eaten here many many times....never had anything but excellent meal ! Salmon is my fav., but everything is great !

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebiMoon, Manager at Clinkerdagger, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for the kind review! Debi Moon Clinkerdagger General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clinkerdagger's is a Special Dining Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I were there in March, and it was wonderful! Their service is very good, makes you feel as if you were in an Olde English pub, but with lots more style and room. It can be intimate, and there is a view of the Spokane River as well. Oh! There is also Summer outside dining too. We love this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebiMoon, General Manager at Clinkerdagger, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you! Debi Moon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Local favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Another fantastic meal at Clinkerdaggers! Drinks, salads, entrees and desserts were all delightful. Only thing better than their dining room is the patio over looking the river in the summer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebiMoon, General Manager at Clinkerdagger, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for the kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clinkerdagger also viewed

 

Been to Clinkerdagger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clinkerdagger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.