We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant for Special Occasions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clinkerdagger

Clinkerdagger
West 621 Mallon Street, Suite 404, Spokane, WA 99201-2154
(509) 328-5965
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Clinkerdagger is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 770 Restaurants in Spokane
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Spokane WA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant for Special Occasions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This restaurant is expensive but fantastic for very special occasions! My sister graduated from college and it was Mother's day so we were expecting an A+ experience and we received one! Everyone enjoyed their meals, the drinks were done right, and dessert was amazing (see pics!) We were fortunate enough to get a view of the falls which made the experience even better. I would not go here all the time due to prices, but I would definately come here again for a special occasion. Great place to treat yourself and friends/family!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebiMoon, General Manager at Clinkerdagger, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for the kind words! Debi Moon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    90
    41
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Such a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We try to eat here whenever we are in Spokane, and it never disappoints. The food is always wonderful and the service is top notch. We had an infant and toddler with us and still got treated like royalty. And of course the view of the Falls is just spectacular! Love this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was a very busy Saturday evening and we didn't have reservations, but they managed to seat us outside on the patio. After a few minutes we were getting chilly so we asked if they could possibly find something inside, and they did! The service was awesome, and the food very tasty. We especially enjoyed the baked Brie appetizer.. Very cool place. Also loved the overhead chain pull toilets in the bathroom...very retro!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Sitting at a window table where we could observe the Spokane River Waterfalls is quite an experience. This is a popular place not only for the view but also for the fine dining. Lunch fare was varied and attractively served. I chose the roast beef sandwich which was generous and good. The service was unhurried, pleasant and efficient.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Short ribs=2bites. $30 for pot roast meat, not even 2bites. Rib eye=mediocre. Many other great places to dine in Spokane. Used to be a good restaurant, no longer worthy of your time or money. Sad....

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi M, General Manager at Clinkerdagger, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Griz, I would really like the chance to speak with you and make up for your unsatisfactory visit. Call me at 509 328 5965 Debi Moon General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clinkerdagger also viewed

 

Been to Clinkerdagger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clinkerdagger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.