We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced and bland” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
221 N Wall St, Spokane, WA 99201-0809
(509) 624-1853
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 770 Restaurants in Spokane
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“overpriced and bland”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I don't get how the food could be so bland and tasteless. They cooked the salmon to death. The salad was the best thing. Given the prices in Spokane, this was sooo overpriced.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    27
    19
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana, USA
1 review
“Hum...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love Olive Garden and is always my fall back for when I can't pick something else to eat on the weekends. I tend eat here more than trying new places. Just love eating the all you can eat soup, salad, and breadsticks.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Predictable good food; great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The never ending pasta dinner was a great choice, but only had one serving. We got right in last night at 530 pm, despite the beer festival across the street - but the weather was also marginal. Our Waitress was probably the best we have ever had at an Olive Garden. Everyone enjoyed their food and had a good time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants Ive been too in Spokane. The food was excellent and the service was top notch. I truly love this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton Valley, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The food was good, the service was even better. It was so nice the cook came out to see us and ask us how everything was, as well as the manager stopped for a brief chat.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.