We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Seafood, Great Atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milford's Fish House

Milford's Fish House
719 N Monroe St, Spokane, WA 99201-2107
509-326-7251
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 769 Restaurants in Spokane
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding Seafood, Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Absolutely one of the best seafood restaurants! Great atmosphere in an old, funky building off downtown Spokane. Owner greeted us and sat us down. He talked about the menu and the nice vareity of seafood dishes. We had the Steelhead with Dungeness crab. Huge portion with cream cheese mashed potatoes. We topped it off with homemade key lime pie. Beer and wine selections are excellent. Plenty of parking. Reservations recommended... though a short wait sitting in the big fluffy chairs can't be all that bad.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    30
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pretty Pricey, food mediocre overall”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I won't be back. $26 for an 8 oz steak that had essentially no seasoning. Came with some mediocre mashed potatoes and a cob of really dried out corn. The potatoes corn and part of the steak were covered what tasted like a mediocre chicken gravy. The seafood saute "Lisa" did not contain all of the fish the menu stated. The appetizers were satisfactory and their bread was good but the entrees left a lot to be desired for the price paid. There are many restaurants that serve a much more entree at half the price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Delicious Seafood in Beautiful Vintage 1910 Surroundings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I started my meal with sliced raw Fennel and Granny Smith Apple Salad with a balsamic dressing! The dressing seemed slightly salty to me. The Steelhead trout entree served with Mashed Potatoes was a knockout! The pink salmon trout was perfectly cooked! My dining companion had the crispy fried catfish entree. It was perfectly cooked also and served with an asian sweet sour sauce.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Super Sea Food!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

best in Spokane for sea food. When you visit Spokane your visit will not be complete without dinner at Milford's. Close to downtown, shopping and business.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Old school fishouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very good fresh fish entrees. Good serving portions. We were disappointed with the local Chardonnay selection as it lacked body and not what we expected for the price. In a Sort of rundown neighborhood near the jail and bail bondsmen.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milford's Fish House also viewed

 

Been to Milford's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milford's Fish House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.