We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee and great pastries.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boots Bakery & Lounge

Boots Bakery & Lounge
24 W Main, Spokane, WA
509 703 7223
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 769 Restaurants in Spokane
Cuisines: Bakery, Vegan, Bar, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Totally vegan, mostly gluten free cafe, bakery, espresso and bar. Located in a historic building, designed with recycled and reclaimed materials.
BEAVERTON
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good coffee and great pastries.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had lattes, regular for me and soy for my wife, both of which were good. Even better for my wife, they had vegan baked goods which were delicious. With food allergies its not always to find good pastries, worth the stop.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pumpkin Waffles! and Gluten Free!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were traveling from Minnesota, and need GF, we were steered towards Boots for Pumpkin Waffles. The place was easy to find, and Sunday parking was free out front. The Waffles were big, and the whipped cinnamon butter was to die for. The organic coffee was bottomless. Was a bit pricey, 17 bucks for 2 waffles, coffee, and an oat bran muffin for the not GF sposal unit, but since we were able to get filled up all the way to dinner time, we did not spend anything for lunch. The architecture inside the building itself is really cool, take your time and check it out. Very friendly Hipster folks working.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent vegan cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I visited Boots on a work trip in December 2013, based on other online reviews. It was a very pleasant surprise when I walked in and saw all of the delicious options!

There was a plethora to choose from; as you can see from my photos, I had a the pasta with broccoli (which was quite spicy) and my co-worker had the polenta casserole (which I sampled and loved). Tons of options for those with dietary restrictions (vegan, gluten-free, etc.) -- I would definitely go back if I return to Spokane again in the future!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Even if you're not a vegan or vegetarian you NEED to eat here. The food is ultra-fresh, ultra-healthy and ultra-good for you. They cook what they want and when its gone, its gone. They have a limited menu, but that's fine because nothing is processed or frozen. They have a bar too, but I didn't have a drink, but I hear they make great drinks in the mixology style.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great gluten free breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Boots' food is gluten free and vegan. What's more is most of it is yummy. I intentionally mentioned "most" because some of their dishes have seasonings that I find odd. However, that doesn't take away from their dishes that are truly WONDERFUL. Their tofu scramble and passilla pepper with rice are both very tasty! And their prices can't be beat! My husband and I can eat breakfast for less than $15 and be full! And we're meat eaters. Most vegan eateries don't fill us. The staff is always friendly and polite. I really like this place.

Tip - The staff will let you sample an entree from their deli case before you buy. I'd recommend doing this.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boots Bakery & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Boots Bakery & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boots Bakery & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.