We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sleep of the Whole Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Spokane Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Spokane Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1616 South Windsor Drive, Spokane, WA 99224   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #20 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Sleep of the Whole Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our way back from Seattle and it was the best sleep we both had the entire trip. It was quiet and I think I heard two airplanes. One was at 10 pm and the other was at 8 am. The rooms were large and wi fi was included, not like any other hotels we stayed at the whole time. They have a full service kitchen so for those of you expecting a free breakfast spread you won't find it here. If free is what you want they have cookies at the front desk you can eat until you can't eat no more.

We would stay here again as it's also conveniently located off the I90.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    34
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
29
17
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coos Bay, Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We arrived without reservation two hours before "check-in" time and I gentleman at the front desk that even though they had vacancies, we had to wait until 4PM to check in. We went next door to the Hampton Inn, where they allowed us to move into a room immediately. I appreciate Hampton Inn's flexibility.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to inform us of your experience at the hotel. I am truly very sorry that we did not have any rooms ready for you when you arrived. We were sold out the night before which means that, while we had rooms to sell, when did not have any completely cleaned and ready for you. Check in is at 4:00 pm and we always try to get people in as soon as we have rooms available. Thank you again for letting us know, and would hope that the next time you are in the area, you consider staying with us.


thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is very well located- very close to the airport and major highways. Upon arrival, we got upgraded to a better room. Excellent pool and excellent sleep. Front desk clerks were very welcoming and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. We look very much forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had to stop early en route from Seattle and found this Holiday Inn which was quite lovely. Of course, there was no free breakfast, but staff were pleasant and helpful. This is a safe, convenient location close by the airport. The property is clean and attractive.It also offers an in-house restaurant and pool.

Room Tip: First floor is closest to food and the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel....I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Although under renovation, staff & accommodations were suitable for the night. In addition, breakfast was nutritious & all special requests were met without hesitation. Easy access to city & other local attractions. The pool was clean and business center was secured, yet accessible. I would recommend this place to anyone who values comfort & professional service.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel....We appreciate very much your kind words and look forward to next time you are with us.

thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Good location, close to the airport and a short drive to downtown. Very quiet, as it's about a half mile off the interstate, but a little closer to Hwy 2. Room was large, comfy and clean. Breakfast not included, and nothing really close by, so it's hotel restaurant or bust. Decent enough, would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you very much for the review of our hotel....We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, wa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel is very close to the airport and just a short drive into town. There is a little place to eat that is reasonably priced and they offer free breakfast. And they also have cookies there when you check in! Friendly staff too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you very much for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and restaurant. We do have a Best For Breakfast rate, that does include breakfast, and that is of real value. I am glad you enjoyed the cookies and the staff, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.


Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Spokane Airport

Address: 1616 South Windsor Drive, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Spokane Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spokane s award-winning full-service hotel, the Holiday Inn Spokane-Airport Hotel opened May 2003 and is complete with conference center, located in the fastest growing area of Spokane County, the West Plains. The Holiday Inn Hotel Spokane-Airport is conveniently located 3 minutes from the Spokane International Airport with easy access to/from Interstate 90 and Highway 2. Several National and Regional corporations are within minutes of our front door and the downtown financial center is only a 5 minute drive away. Business travelers will appreciate our free high speed wired or wireless Internet access, complete business center, on site restaurant/lounge, and close proximity to the Spokane Convention Center/Opera House and the Spokane area families will find us a great base to operate out of when enjoying the many nearby attractions such as the NW Museum of Arts and Culture, Riverfront Park and the Fairchild AFB Museum of Flight. If it is sporting events you are looking for, within minutes you can enjoy auto and motorcycle racing, university sports at Gonzaga University, Eastern Washington University and the Community Colleges of Spokane, choose from several outstanding golf courses, attend a semi professional hockey, soccer or baseball game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport Hotel Spokane
Spokane Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;