We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop-over hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Spokane Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Spokane Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1616 South Windsor Drive, Spokane, WA 99224   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #19 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Bothell, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stop-over hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Have stayed at this property quite a few times in the past couple years while traveling thru the Spokane area. Its an easy on/off from I90 and compared to the Valley or Coeur d'Alene area, the rates are much more reasonable. The staff is always friendly & the rooms are super clean, I've never had a noise problem even when the hotel was quite full. The restaurant was pretty good (the service was awesome!) - they were offering a kids eat free promo this last time we were there so we enjoyed both dinner and breakfast. My kids love the pool and the fresh cookies they put out in the evening and they offer free coffee to go in the bar area in the mornings. I'm sure we'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for making The Holiday Inn Spokane Airport your hotel of choice. We all look forward to seeing you again, the next time you and your family are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
16
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great hotel, loved the onsite bar and lounge. This was perfect after a 10 hour drive! The pool was awesome for the kids, they loved it. The restaurant was very well priced and the food was excellent.
The Only downside was that someone had left their shower running so the fire alarm went off at 630am which terrified my 2 sleeping kids. We had to evacuate which was a scary thing for them, BUT overall a great hotel and we would recommend for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for an extended period while he was working in the Spokane area. The front desk staff is very friendly and the restaurant has good food and service. The housekeeping staff is another story. There were days that our room was not cleaned (very obvious). We had to ask for towels, coffee, cups, etc when they were overlooked. I was talking to some other guests who were staying here for an extended period as well and they were having the same issues. If the room was "cleaned" - it was only superficial - make the bed and put fresh towels in (when they remembered). And don't try to do laundry - the GFI switch on the washer kept flipping and they only have 1 washer and 1 dryer for 4 floors of guests. The fitness room was adequate but one of the treadmills had a belt that slipped and will eventually cause an injury if they don't fix it. I will not stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Cindi S,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I appreciate the compliments on the front desk staff and the level of service provided. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the housekeeping services may have caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

First time stay. The hotel is well kept and in a quiet location. Our room was clean and we found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. The hotel is close to the airport as well as to the downtown area of the city. Only one nit would be that our room was directly above the air handling unit for the restaurant. This was luck having an idling mac truck outside all night. This was good for white noise but did make our stay a little less pleasant.stay away from room 307 if you like quiet. Also in the evening the staff grouped outside the main entrance which was below this room area and could be heard arguing and telling at each other even with our tv on. With this said we would stay here again, but would avoid the areas we talked about.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, very nice hotel near the airport with free airport shuttle. The rooms are very nice and the staff is very helpful and friendly! The hotel restaurant has a large selection and the prices aren't too bad.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel by the airport while helping our daughter pack up from college & move home for the summer. So, it was possibly our bad luck since we didn't spend a lot of time here but everything that could go wrong seem to. The check in staff were pleasant and when our cards stopped working later that evening they were kind enough to reset them. And their pool and spa are nice and clean. However, we didn't think about our room being on the first floor until we were trying to get some sleep at 10:00pm and there was all this noise outside our window of people talking & laughing. Turns out they put us by the patio area that apparently stays open until 11:00 so needless to say, we couldn't get any sleep until they closed it. The topper was in the morning when going to take a shower before leaving, there was no shower curtain! And since we were leaving early that morning it would have taken longer to get housekeeping there to put one on than the time we had. Lastly, to get some ice for our water/drinks we had to go to another floor which was a bit inconvenient. Normally we stay at the HIE in Cheney but it was all booked up 3-4 months out for graduation at EWU. So we tried this one. Overall, it was a poor stay for what we usually get at HI properties so will probably not stay at this one in the future unless I ask for specific floor/room and check everything is there on going into the room.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd, 3rd, or 4th floors. The first floor does not have ice or vending machines - you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear TM727,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay. We certainly regret the noise challenges you encountered. I have taken note of your valuable comments and these will be shared to our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We are frequent visitors to Spokane area, having a daughter who attends college here. For some reason this was only our first stay at this location. We were happy with everything about our reservation. Front desk was welcoming, room was very comfortable and clean. We ate in the bar patio area off of the restaurant menu, and service was great. Food was awesome, and beer was cold! Hot tub was warm and clean. Used airport shuttle and it was very quick. Driver was friendly. returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Spokane Airport

Address: 1616 South Windsor Drive, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Spokane Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spokane s award-winning full-service hotel, the Holiday Inn Spokane-Airport Hotel opened May 2003 and is complete with conference center, located in the fastest growing area of Spokane County, the West Plains. The Holiday Inn Hotel Spokane-Airport is conveniently located 3 minutes from the Spokane International Airport with easy access to/from Interstate 90 and Highway 2. Several National and Regional corporations are within minutes of our front door and the downtown financial center is only a 5 minute drive away. Business travelers will appreciate our free high speed wired or wireless Internet access, complete business center, on site restaurant/lounge, and close proximity to the Spokane Convention Center/Opera House and the Spokane area families will find us a great base to operate out of when enjoying the many nearby attractions such as the NW Museum of Arts and Culture, Riverfront Park and the Fairchild AFB Museum of Flight. If it is sporting events you are looking for, within minutes you can enjoy auto and motorcycle racing, university sports at Gonzaga University, Eastern Washington University and the Community Colleges of Spokane, choose from several outstanding golf courses, attend a semi professional hockey, soccer or baseball game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport Hotel Spokane
Spokane Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.