We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location with amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Spokane Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Spokane Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1616 South Windsor Drive, Spokane, WA 99224   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“perfect location with amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We are frequent visitors to Spokane area, having a daughter who attends college here. For some reason this was only our first stay at this location. We were happy with everything about our reservation. Front desk was welcoming, room was very comfortable and clean. We ate in the bar patio area off of the restaurant menu, and service was great. Food was awesome, and beer was cold! Hot tub was warm and clean. Used airport shuttle and it was very quick. Driver was friendly. returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    36
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
29
16
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is clean and convenient to the airport. The restaurant (peppers) was fantastic. The food was exceptional. I go to Spokane occasionally for business and have found this hotel to be above average.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackettville, Texas
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

These people have NO RESPECT for your personal property. I still don't know if they have stolen some of my jewelry!!! They just took possession of my personal property without notice because THEY made a mistake on my reservation!!!!!!! THE MAIDS knew we hadn't checked out. At this point I feel like I should be contacting the police. I will post more later. Checking out now never to stay in another HI again. PS we are members of their "club" and were treated this way. Shame shame.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear DD S,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Spokane.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Traveling on Army business limits my choice of hotels, even when there is no difference in room rate. That's one reason I ended up staying the week here. The remote location is a little inconvenient, but Spokane isn't L.A., so no big deal. Let's start with the good points: Parking is free and plentiful; my room featured a very good shower, comfortable bed, and HDTV with a decent selection of channels.
Not so good points: Smokers tend to walk out of a side door and stop right outside my 1st floor window to light up. The heating/cooling unit sucks all those carcinogens into my room...I tried to mitigate the pollution by leaving the heat off, but the windows aren't sealed well, so the smoke filters in anyway. I spoke to the desk clerk, who made sympathetic utterances, but that was it. The smart move would have been to ask for a different room, but since I had already set up my "traveling office", I opted for laziness, so that's on me. Just avoid Room 132 if you are a non-smoker!
Another gripe I have is with the nickle-and-dime scams perpetrated in the hotel restaurant, Peppers. While the quality of the food is acceptable, the staff have apparently been schooled in slick ways to increase the unwary diner's bill. Example: when you are seated for breakfast, before getting a chance to open your menu, your server appears with carafes of coffee and orange juice in hand, asking smoothly, "Coffee and juice for you this morning?" Most new diners I observed (which included your truly on Day 1) answer, "Okay." Of course, when your check arrives, you discover that the glass of OJ cost you about three bucks.
Last night I had a prime rib dip sandwich, which the menu notes, "comes with your choice of a side (dish)". I looked at the available side dishes and saw "macaroni and cheese". Sounded better than fries or onion rings, so that was my choice. Bartender got a funny look on her face, and said, "There's an upcharge for that side." My instincts dulled from a day of matching wits with bad guys, I assumed the extra cost meant the mac n' cheese must be super awesome. Wrong answer, sportsfans! It was (I am not kidding here) a dish of lukewarm Kraft Mac n' Cheese, like what you buy for 29 cents a box when your bank balance is zeroed out at the end of the month. While I was still staring at my plate in disbelief and mild amusement, a newly-checked in guest bellied up to the bar, handed his free drink chit to the bartender, and asked for a couple of sodas. (For he and his wife) Bartender says, (loudly) "I'm sorry, but that's only good for one drink, the second's gonna cost ya." The guest replied, "But the desk clerk told us since wa paid for a double room, that chit was good for two drinks." Bartender summoned the night manager, who told the guest that the desk clerk had been incorrect. The guest told his wife that they were going to check out in the morning and find another hotel for the week. So, smooth business decision, Mr. Night Manager Guy!
I do need to mention that this hotel's other bartender, Travis, could give the rest of the staff lessons on great customer service skills. If you do happen to wind up at this Holiday Inn, you can trust Travis to not rip you off. (Hope this review doesn't get him fired!)

Bottom line: There are far better hotels in Spokane at the same room rate. If you have a choice, use it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear FightingLeprechaun,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. I would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced because of your restaurant experience and the room conditions. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The room was clean and quite, Easy access to the parking lot. Happy hour at the lobby was great. Room service for breakfast was fast, ggod food and a reasonable price. Very friendly staff at the front desk, bar and room service. Great shuttle service to the Casino. Easy to find and well worth the price. Would recommend to anyone going to the Casnio or the airport.

Room Tip: Quite on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Easy access to airport, shuttle both downtown and airport ( 4 am!), helpful staff, very clean room. We had dinner and breakfast at the attached restaurant which was basic but fine. Would recommend to anyone looking for accommodation close to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear bob1950,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, WA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a great option for hotels in the greater Spokane area. I've always stayed in downtown but wanted something less expensive. The hotel is in an small office park, ample parking and some green areas to walk the dog. The rooms were very clean, nicely decorated, quiet and good A/C. The staff was very helful and found me a room near an exit so I take the dog our without disturbing other patrons. The room service menu was decent and fast. All in all this is an affordable option in the Spokane area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Spokane Airport

Address: 1616 South Windsor Drive, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Spokane Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spokane s award-winning full-service hotel, the Holiday Inn Spokane-Airport Hotel opened May 2003 and is complete with conference center, located in the fastest growing area of Spokane County, the West Plains. The Holiday Inn Hotel Spokane-Airport is conveniently located 3 minutes from the Spokane International Airport with easy access to/from Interstate 90 and Highway 2. Several National and Regional corporations are within minutes of our front door and the downtown financial center is only a 5 minute drive away. Business travelers will appreciate our free high speed wired or wireless Internet access, complete business center, on site restaurant/lounge, and close proximity to the Spokane Convention Center/Opera House and the Spokane area families will find us a great base to operate out of when enjoying the many nearby attractions such as the NW Museum of Arts and Culture, Riverfront Park and the Fairchild AFB Museum of Flight. If it is sporting events you are looking for, within minutes you can enjoy auto and motorcycle racing, university sports at Gonzaga University, Eastern Washington University and the Community Colleges of Spokane, choose from several outstanding golf courses, attend a semi professional hockey, soccer or baseball game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport Hotel Spokane
Spokane Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.