We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great walk for the kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manito Park

Manito Park
1702 S. Grand Blvd., Spokane, WA 99203
509-625-6622
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 28 Attractions in Spokane
Type: Gardens, Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Deer Park
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great walk for the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a great day at the park with kids and grandparents. It's great for a leisurely stroll. Been here every time the family comes to town. Strollers for you little ones highly recommend. Beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    80
    9
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Easy paths and a great garden to wander through. Nice shade. Fairly easy paths to get through. Nice pond

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nicest Park in Spokane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Always peaceful with amazing floral in a nice part of town! Just watch out for that 20mph section of Grand Blvd, they hide behind the trees on their Motorcycles!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Loved this Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Took my boys here on a Saturday afternoon. We couldn't even do it all. So much beauty. But the biggest draw for my young boys on a hot afternoon was the splash pad.
We found the signage quite helpful.
The restroom facilities are rustic, but there are several scattered throughout the park.
A great place for a family afternoon, we saw birthday parties, family picnics, even a wedding reception. A true jewel in the city.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I met my husband there this last weekend we had our wedding there. I been going there since I was a young child. It's a huge park. With rose gardens, Japanese gardens, lilac gardens, Duncan gardens is their formal gardens. There's splash pad and play area a play field at the top of the park. Another play area near the huge pond. Cafe in the middle as well as wild flower garden. Even indoor flower viewing area which they decorate with lights in the winter. Also sled in the winter. Definitely a must see when coming to Spokane. Located between Bernard street which is on Japanese gardens side and Grand.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manito Park also viewed

 

Been to Manito Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manito Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.