We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners Response” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Chat Village Bakery

Petit Chat Village Bakery
9910 N Waikiki Rd, Spokane, WA 99218
(509) 468-2720
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 25 Bakeries in Spokane
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Owners Response”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

May 30 2014 Review " Run, do not walk, from this Bakery"
The new age of protecting your business on social media requires this response.
Obviously a disgruntled former employee or relative of one is making an attempt to discredit our business.
Our commitment to scratch baked products is evidenced by the 15 full time employees we employ.
All prior reviews tell the truth of our products and anyone who knows the difference between true scratch baked product from frozen boxed product will know the difference. We will continue to make the best possible products from the best ingredients we can buy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Run, do not walk, from this Bakery”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Based on ratings from Urban Spoon, I decided to go against my better judgement and gave Petit Chat a try. Without exception, bakeries all have the same product, purchased in warehouse fashion--nothing is "made from scratch". Because I can take a frozen croissant from a box and put it in the oven, it doesn't qualify as made from scratch, unless your baker's name is Scratch. PC's goods are more of the same. Nothing but premade, Costco-quality goods. I tried their chocolate croissant. Uck. I couldn't even finish it. This bloated tasteless glob of flour was not to be outdone by the equally substandard chocolate. The price was ridiculous: $3.75 for a croissant I can get at Costo for a dollar.Will not recommend. Will not return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great breakfast stop...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Great breakfast stop. Looks like everything is made in house. Everything we ordered was delicious. It was on the outskirts of town from the opposite direction we were traveling. We'll definitely visit again..

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best croissants in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've been to France. I've been to Montreal. The croissants at le petit chat are some of the best in the world. Try the turkey cranberry swiss.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Linger Worthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great Food, Great Service and somehow the sum of all the parts of this bakery is exceeded by the whole of being there. There's a warmth, comfort, and generosity of space that, even on the busiest of days has us lingering over delicious baked goods, refilling our coffees and enjoying the day, before stopping by the counter on the way out for some takeout goods for those we have kept waiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petit Chat Village Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Petit Chat Village Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Chat Village Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.