We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast stop...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Chat Village Bakery

Petit Chat Village Bakery
9910 N Waikiki Rd, Spokane, WA 99218
(509) 468-2720
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 Bakeries in Spokane
Cuisines: Bakeries
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Northern California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great breakfast stop...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Great breakfast stop. Looks like everything is made in house. Everything we ordered was delicious. It was on the outskirts of town from the opposite direction we were traveling. We'll definitely visit again..

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best croissants in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've been to France. I've been to Montreal. The croissants at le petit chat are some of the best in the world. Try the turkey cranberry swiss.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Linger Worthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great Food, Great Service and somehow the sum of all the parts of this bakery is exceeded by the whole of being there. There's a warmth, comfort, and generosity of space that, even on the busiest of days has us lingering over delicious baked goods, refilling our coffees and enjoying the day, before stopping by the counter on the way out for some takeout goods for those we have kept waiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best bakery in Spokane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Okay, that's faint praise, but this place really is first-rate. Outstanding croissants and breads. Nice, roomy yet intimate place to relax and munch, near Whitworth U. The Danishes are meals unto themselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful baked goods.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

And good coffee too. It isn't a big space but it's well managed so it feels cozy and inviting and smells wonderful. You can't make a bad choice in the baked goods. It's not a total restaurant but for baked goods and small things, it's the best.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petit Chat Village Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Petit Chat Village Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Chat Village Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.