We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Chat Village Bakery

Petit Chat Village Bakery
9910 N Waikiki Rd, Spokane, WA 99218
(509) 468-2720
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 770 Restaurants in Spokane
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Birthday breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The smells, the flavors! Four hearty delights, and three cups of coffee for $20.00. Warm and welcoming setting with bakery delights popping from the ovens one after another. :-) we took two challah breads to go with honey butter

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parsons, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We didn't have a meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stopped in to buy a loaf of rye bread, which turned out to be one of the top 2 Rye breads I've ever had (my wife votes #1). We were greeted warmly by every employee who crossed our path, and treated to 2 free chocolate croissants by the owner. I would love to move this bakery back to Kansas with us!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas, OR
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Behind a gas station at corner of Waikiki & Whitworth not far from Whitworth University is a small strip-mall building that contains a french-style cafe and bakery you don't want to miss. We had lunch there and know we will be back. One side is a bakery with loads of lovely fresh loaves for sale. The other side is a cafe with a variety of seating options in a roomy space that is tastefully decorated - a great place for a coffee date or casual get-together with friends. The food was excellent and affordable - we had the chicken salad sandwich on a fresh croissant (a bit odd that they served a bag of Lays potato chips with it!) and a fresh kale/pumpkin seed salad. The staff were very friendly. They serve coffee, lots of great looking pastries, french-style lunch options (quiche, torts). For a sunny day, there are a few tables on the sidewalk in front, although the location is on a busy corner in a parking lot, so not very scenic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch, charming place, family friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I was totally pleasantly surprised at lunch here today. The food was excellent (kale salad and chicken pot pie). There is a water bar with big cups and straws. Love it! It seems like a great place to take babies and kids, or even still romantic enough for a couple. I will be coming back soon!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Our special treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Since finding this wonderful bakery, it has become our families special breakfast treat. We love the warm ham and cheese croissants, apple turnovers and my son raves about the cinnamon rolls topped with apple pie filling! I think he twitches in his sleep dreaming of this, which is almost as big as his head. Great service, good coffee and very nice comfortable atmosphere. We tell all our friends and will definitely keep coming back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petit Chat Village Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Petit Chat Village Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Chat Village Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.