We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Folks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Tree Inn

Save Saved
You added Apple Tree Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Apple Tree Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9508 N. Division, Spokane, WA 99218   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 46 hotels in Spokane
Barboursville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Really Nice Folks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Super stay in Spokane for a family wedding. We had reserved 3 rooms, the desk clerk suggested that we could stay in their 3 bedroom suited for ½ the cost of the rooms so we did and it was great. Not too many desk clerks suggest making changes that benefit the customer but this one did and was clearly happy to do so.We found ALL THE STAFF to be exceptionally friendly and helpful including the cleaning woman who loaned me a rag and her window cleaner to get the bugs off my cousin's windshield before we drove to the wedding. Clean, quiet, conveniently located near food, grocery, rx and 10 minutes from the airport. VeryVeryVery economical. We also stayed one night in the single queen room (after most of our party were gone; my sister and I stayed an extra day to sight-see) which was just as nice. Really, no complaints and very happy father-of-the-bride and relatives from WA, TN and VA. If I'm ever in Spokane again, I would certainly stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the center building and in a single room facing on the main road. Both were quiet even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    35
    21
    7
    8
See reviews for
32
26
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nakusp
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is our second stay at the Apple Tree in Spokane. It is a great location on the north end of Spokane. Located near lots of great shopping right at the " Y " . The Motel is very clean and well-maintained, Our room was nicely renovated, clean and quiet. You simply can't beat this motel for the price!! We booked on Hotels.com and got a great rate. This is a highly recommended Motel for those on a budget who need a great night's rest at a great price. They even mailed me a discount on my next stay for filling out the comment card. Who else does that?

Room Tip: Ask for bottom floor and away from North Division street for quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This place is old but pretty well cared for. Its priced right for its age. The kitchenette room is large. The only complaint is that carpets need cleaned. Wear your shoes if you don't want your socks or feet to turn black.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

A year after my previous experience, I must report on how additionally impressed I am with this property. This stay was much longer term, 3 1/2 months as opposed to the previous one week stay. This was a transitioning stay as I moved into the area; the previous issue I had with the internet was resolved. It must be a challenge for staff to remain as positive as they do after getting a more long term view of maintaining such a business. The fact that the rates are as reasonable as they are without having the issues often related to lower cost lodges speaks well for how this business in managed. From the front desk people to the housekeepers, the attitudes I encountered were positive and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great inexpensive place to stay while in Spokane. We prefer to stay on the North end and this place fits the bill. We always get the family suite which has accomodations for 6, with a kitchen. We just returned home yesterday from a 3 night stay and the front desk was so accomodating. We needed another mirror (6 girls) and a clock radio and they provided both promptly with no questions asked. Breakfast is very basic, it would be nice to have some yogurt. Coffee was plentiful and good. Thanks so much for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, VT
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The rooms here are VERY basic. We just needed a place to crash and this worked out fine. Paid only $50/night which is about what the room was worth. Hallway smelled a bit of cigarette smoke but the room didn't. Tiny room with queen bed and small bathroom. Reasonably clean - we got what we paid for. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

this inn is centrally located to shopping and restaurants. it is very affordable,clean and has friendly staff. there is a seasonal outdoor pool with a bbq and picnic table. the rooms have a microwave and fridge. there is also a continental breakfast in the lobby area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apple Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Inn

Also Known As:
Apple Tree Hotel Spokane
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Spokane
Address: 9508 N. Division, Spokane, WA 99218
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 46 hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apple Tree Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Apple Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.