We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Tree Inn

Save Saved
You added Apple Tree Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apple Tree Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9508 N. Division, Spokane, WA 99218   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This place is old but pretty well cared for. Its priced right for its age. The kitchenette room is large. The only complaint is that carpets need cleaned. Wear your shoes if you don't want your socks or feet to turn black.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    37
    23
    8
    10
See reviews for
38
28
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

A year after my previous experience, I must report on how additionally impressed I am with this property. This stay was much longer term, 3 1/2 months as opposed to the previous one week stay. This was a transitioning stay as I moved into the area; the previous issue I had with the internet was resolved. It must be a challenge for staff to remain as positive as they do after getting a more long term view of maintaining such a business. The fact that the rates are as reasonable as they are without having the issues often related to lower cost lodges speaks well for how this business in managed. From the front desk people to the housekeepers, the attitudes I encountered were positive and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great inexpensive place to stay while in Spokane. We prefer to stay on the North end and this place fits the bill. We always get the family suite which has accomodations for 6, with a kitchen. We just returned home yesterday from a 3 night stay and the front desk was so accomodating. We needed another mirror (6 girls) and a clock radio and they provided both promptly with no questions asked. Breakfast is very basic, it would be nice to have some yogurt. Coffee was plentiful and good. Thanks so much for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, VT
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The rooms here are VERY basic. We just needed a place to crash and this worked out fine. Paid only $50/night which is about what the room was worth. Hallway smelled a bit of cigarette smoke but the room didn't. Tiny room with queen bed and small bathroom. Reasonably clean - we got what we paid for. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

this inn is centrally located to shopping and restaurants. it is very affordable,clean and has friendly staff. there is a seasonal outdoor pool with a bbq and picnic table. the rooms have a microwave and fridge. there is also a continental breakfast in the lobby area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Place, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Do stay here, their ratings are trumped up, its not worth the money. You would better off staying at a remodeled Motel 6. The carpets need replacing. The bathrooms need to be remolded. The breakfast leaves something to be desired. They didn't even have bananas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppleTreeInnMotel, Manager at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are an older motel; therefore some of our rooms do need to be remodeled with new carpet and bathroom caulking. Every year, we do numerous upgrades and improvements to rooms to insure that each room is well maintained. We are sorry to hear that your room was in need of some improvements; maintenance and management are in the process of assessing all rooms. We do offer a basic complimentary continental breakfast, but there is a good assortment to choose from including muffins, toast, oatmeal, bagels, cereals, juice, etc. We also have fresh apples and oranges.
Thanks again for the constructive feedback. We hope that you will give us another chance if you are visiting Spokane in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I endured hours of a child's tantrum stomping and running around the room bouncing off the walls above me from late afternoon to nearly midnight. I made numerous complaint calls to the front desk. The desk clerk made numerous visits up to the room during this time with only short pauses in the cessation in the thunderous noise. It sounded like adults in combat boots doing judo throws upstairs. The front desk staff was totally ineffective and, as far as I know, did not contact the on-premises owner. My evening was miserable due to the foregoing. Further, I was awakened at 4:00 am due to the noisy, banging water pipes. The owner gave me a small rebate on my one night's room charge. Considering the unnecessary torment I went through, the room would not have been a bargain even if it was free. The owner should have booted this woman and her three kids out since they would not maintain decorum and consideration for others. Since the owner is unwilling to control the conduct of his guests, he deserves to lose business. He has lost mine for good. This occurred on Memorial Day Weekend and the motel was full. This hotel is rundown and charges more than what a traveller should pay for same. I canceled my second night and checked into a Choice Hotel Property, got a great nights sleep, a hot breakfast (unlike the previous place) and a $50 gift card for my unintended stay. Plus, the rate was cheaper than what I paid at the Apple Tree Inn. Vote with your dollars!

Room Tip: Avoid noise. Get a top floor room if you still wish to stay here. Don't know if this will help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppleTreeInnMotel, Manager at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We appreciate that you notified the front desk about your complaint. As a result, the front desk staff made numerous attempts to quiet the guests above your room. If we were not sold out that night, the front desk would have been more than happy to switch you rooms. As compensation, we offered you a discount from your night's stay. In response to your statement that we are "rundown", we make sure each room is clean and well maintained as well as making sure our grounds are presentable and welcoming. We are in the process of updating our rooms as well.

Again, we are sorry that our efforts to address your complaints did meet up to your expectations. We hope to be able to have another opportunity to provide you better experience in the future.

Apple Tree Inn
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apple Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Inn

Address: 9508 N. Division, Spokane, WA 99218
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apple Tree Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Apple Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Tree Hotel Spokane
Apple Tree Spokane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.