We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but smells” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11102 W. Westbow Blvd, Spokane, WA 99224   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    70
    67
    36
    16
See reviews for
98
48
34
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NELSON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The staff are friendly and helpful. The parking program is a fantastic deal. There's nothing fancy or luxurious about this hotel but the value for the money is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our Park & Fly program suited your needs. Again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT PAUL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just on a quick overnight through Spokane. I've stayed in Super 8's elsewhere. This was a step above the others. Sure, it's not fancy, but friendly, helpful and clean. Slept well - comfortable bed. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Your review is appreciated. We have received that compliment many times over the years and we always love hearing it. We are glad that your needs were met and exceeded during your stay. Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

stayed here for a few hours (about 4) before flying out on an early flight. park and fly is why we chose this and to only sleep for a few hours not worth a more expensive hotel. they put out breakfast early for us 430am and since we were the only ones on shuttle they waited until we were done eating to leave instead of right on schedule at 430. we got back to the airport at midnight and no shuttle that late (we were informed of this up front) so got a taxi for $17 back to hotel. if I had a similar circumstance again and needed a few hours sleep before going to the airport would chose this hotel. (about 1/2 the cost of the couple hotels right at the airport.) the staff were not all dressed in professional attire but were all polite.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are most glad you enjoyed our Park and Fly program. We offer a 4:30AM shuttle to Spokane International Airport to meet the needs of our guest when you need it. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We didn't particularly want to stay at this location but after a long day of traveling it was the first place we found that accepted pets. The staff was unfriendly and slow to check in. The hallways smell extremely weird and look dirty. There was hair in the bed and bathroom. You have to make a bit of a drive to go do anything in town or get food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Your review has been received. We accept all kinds of pets. We feel that they are our guest to. We apologize that our staff did not meet your needs. We do try our hardest to exceed our guest expectations. We hope that you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
british columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Pros - indoor pool ( though very cold) and hottub

Cons- if staying by stairs , extremely noisy , A/C functional though very loud cycling. Tiny rooms, very firm bed, remote location, nothing close by.

Hotel works for a quick overnight sleep - would not recommend for any extended stays.

Room Tip: avoid rooms close to the stairs - lower floor is a smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for staying at Spokane Super 8 West. Our 24hr indoor pool and hot tub is a main amenity offered by us that our customers enjoy. We have replaced many of our air conditioners/ heaters to continually upgrade our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had to make last minute plans to visit Spokaneso I decided to try the Super 8, mainly for price. When I checked in, the young lady at the counter gave me options as to easy access on the first floor or a quiet corner on the third floor. I opted for quiet, and the room was away from the noisy kids that seem to be everywhere. However, the exhaust fan for the entire hotel was located in that corner and roared all night long. If a solid humming noise does not disturb your sleep then this is a good choice. Unfortunately, I am a light sleeper. The room was clean and the staff was very attentive. If not for the noisy droning, I would have rated this hotel a 4. If you have kids, this would be an excellant choice.

Room Tip: Stay away from the south east corner if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing Spokane Super 8 West. When we have the available rooms we try to
accommodate our guest by informing them of the room types available and the location in our hotel that would best suit their needs. I do apologize for our fan system and for the noise. Thank you for choosing Super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West

Address: 11102 W. Westbow Blvd, Spokane, WA 99224
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super Eight
Spokane Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.