We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11102 W. Westbow Blvd, Spokane, WA 99224   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Spokane
SAINT PAUL
1 review
“Good place for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just on a quick overnight through Spokane. I've stayed in Super 8's elsewhere. This was a step above the others. Sure, it's not fancy, but friendly, helpful and clean. Slept well - comfortable bed. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Your review is appreciated. We have received that compliment many times over the years and we always love hearing it. We are glad that your needs were met and exceeded during your stay. Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    77
    71
    39
    17
See reviews for
107
51
36
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
washington state
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

stayed here for a few hours (about 4) before flying out on an early flight. park and fly is why we chose this and to only sleep for a few hours not worth a more expensive hotel. they put out breakfast early for us 430am and since we were the only ones on shuttle they waited until we were done eating to leave instead of right on schedule at 430. we got back to the airport at midnight and no shuttle that late (we were informed of this up front) so got a taxi for $17 back to hotel. if I had a similar circumstance again and needed a few hours sleep before going to the airport would chose this hotel. (about 1/2 the cost of the couple hotels right at the airport.) the staff were not all dressed in professional attire but were all polite.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are most glad you enjoyed our Park and Fly program. We offer a 4:30AM shuttle to Spokane International Airport to meet the needs of our guest when you need it. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We didn't particularly want to stay at this location but after a long day of traveling it was the first place we found that accepted pets. The staff was unfriendly and slow to check in. The hallways smell extremely weird and look dirty. There was hair in the bed and bathroom. You have to make a bit of a drive to go do anything in town or get food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Your review has been received. We accept all kinds of pets. We feel that they are our guest to. We apologize that our staff did not meet your needs. We do try our hardest to exceed our guest expectations. We hope that you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
british columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Pros - indoor pool ( though very cold) and hottub

Cons- if staying by stairs , extremely noisy , A/C functional though very loud cycling. Tiny rooms, very firm bed, remote location, nothing close by.

Hotel works for a quick overnight sleep - would not recommend for any extended stays.

Room Tip: avoid rooms close to the stairs - lower floor is a smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for staying at Spokane Super 8 West. Our 24hr indoor pool and hot tub is a main amenity offered by us that our customers enjoy. We have replaced many of our air conditioners/ heaters to continually upgrade our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had to make last minute plans to visit Spokaneso I decided to try the Super 8, mainly for price. When I checked in, the young lady at the counter gave me options as to easy access on the first floor or a quiet corner on the third floor. I opted for quiet, and the room was away from the noisy kids that seem to be everywhere. However, the exhaust fan for the entire hotel was located in that corner and roared all night long. If a solid humming noise does not disturb your sleep then this is a good choice. Unfortunately, I am a light sleeper. The room was clean and the staff was very attentive. If not for the noisy droning, I would have rated this hotel a 4. If you have kids, this would be an excellant choice.

Room Tip: Stay away from the south east corner if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing Spokane Super 8 West. When we have the available rooms we try to
accommodate our guest by informing them of the room types available and the location in our hotel that would best suit their needs. I do apologize for our fan system and for the noise. Thank you for choosing Super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I made my reservations on-line and accidentally chose the wrong Super 8. When I discovered the mistake I was told by the booking agent that I could not cancel or change my reservation due to their policy. I proceeded to check into the Super 8 at Spokane/West and discussed my dissatisfaction with the manager (Robin Williams) and she immediately called the booking agency and was able to cancel the reservation. I was able to book at the intended Super 8 which was 15 miles across town, saving me an abundant amount of travel due to all my engagements being on the east side of Spokane vice the west side. I was extremely pleased with Ms. Williams professionalism and concern for my stay with Super 8.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
We understand that booking the wrong hotel does happen from time to time, and we are glad that our General Manager was able to meet your request. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Every summer my husband and I visit our family in Missoula, Montana. To get there, we fly into Spokane, WA, rent a car and drive to Missoula. On our return trip, we stay at the Super 8 in West Spokane, near the airport. Last year I wrote the manager asking why he/she allowed the motel to deteriorate. We were disappointed that no upgrades had been made since the motel opened several years ago. Our stay was unpleasant.

This year, the upgrades have been made and we were as comfortable as can be! New carpeting, drapes and bedspreads made the motel's appearance quite inviting. Each room has a new Amana air conditioner/heater which was more than adequate. The towels and sheets had been replaced with good quality brand-new linens.

Through the years we've experienced motels where road crews and other workman are housed. We've come to like the arrangement because the workers go to work very early in the mornings, work hard all day, return to the motel to clean up, eat dinner and go to bed early. They are quiet and barely visible. This motel houses such crews and we appreciate the clientele!

Despite the squeaky bathroom door (which we reported to the front desk) and the cheaper variety of Kleenex (like tissue paper), our stay was extraordinarily positive. Breakfast for these road crews is exceptionally varied and tasty. We chose from waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit and sweet rolls, bagels and muffins, and cereal, juices and Farmer Brothers coffee! Excellent!

We breakfasted at the edge of the swimming pool and hot tub. That was a plus -- poolside eats! I'm happy to recommend this motel to travelers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersales8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for visiting us again! We are most glad that you are noticing the changes we are continually making. We also have more changes that are in the near future. Thank you for staying with us year to year, and we will see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West

Address: 11102 W. Westbow Blvd, Spokane, WA 99224
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super Eight
Spokane Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.