We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok stay before flight” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9015 U.S. Highway 2, Spokane, WA 99224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #2 of 43 hotels in Spokane
WA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Ok stay before flight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had an average stay here a night before our flight. Our room rate did include to keep our car for the duration of our vacation so that was nice. The room was basic and the bed was really hard. I know beds are a personal preference but these beds are terrible. I have stayed here a couple of years ago and don't remember the beds being this bad so until they replace them I won't be back.

We did eat next door at the Rusty Moose and had a good meal. The nice warm cookies were a nice touch for my family when we returned from dinner. We also used the pool which was nice way for the kids to start our vacation.

When we returned from our vacation and we called to get the shuttle and they told us we had to have our bags in hand in order for the shuttle to come over. So bags in hand we called again and then had to wait for 10 minutes late at night with our tired kids. Not fun, seems there could be a better way??
Was an ok choice to stay before our flight but for an Hilton hotel it could be better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    77
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
45
53
19
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Arrived very late and check in was quick. Didn' thave my Hilton Honors number and clerk looked it up for me. Was given my water @ check in.

Nice clean room. Temp outside was cold, but room was nice and warm. Comfortable two queens, nice work desk, bathroom well stocked, and heater was relatively quiet.

Two complains I had. (1) could not get logged into the wireless with my HH code. Never got it to work. I called the front desk and when they checked me in, they typed my last name in wrong, so what I was entering didn't match their records. Britnay quickly resolved and I was on my way.

Second issue was I check in for two nights. On day two none of my keys worked. Had to go get the re-programmed.

Both small issues, reqolved quickly, but had someone paid a little closer attention at check in, both would have been prevented.

Onsite restaurant served a good lunch.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossland, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night after our flight from SFO. Didn't want to drive back to BC after a long day. Room was basic, spacious, quiet and clean. The air-con was intermittently noisy whenever the fan came on. Overall, staff are friendly especially the waitress who served coffee during breakfast. Free shuttle to and from the airport and casino. The driver was helpful and friendly. Overall, a good experience and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The shuttle service to the casino was free, however the driver was not as attentive; he did not open the door when we arrived, nor on the return trip back to the hotel. The hotel clerks were very warm and thoughtful. Wasn't too happy about not offering a 'continental breakfast' as does the Best Western and La Quinta properties; they offer breakfast for a fee.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is friendly and comfortable hotel, it is a nice facility but isolated from the city. You need to drive a few miles to get to the downtown area. I like this hotel for the rooms and the beds are great plus it has an in house restaurant. The breakfast is very good If your flying the out this is a great hotel for it is close to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here on Saturday 2/09. While the staff was nice, the house keeping was poor. If you are sensitive to smells this place is not for you. Whatever they use to freshen the carpets smells very pungent, like bad incense. Not fresh and clean.It was seriously over powering. The room was in need of a thorough cleaning. Hair on top of the heater, the bed skirt was stained and it had obviously not been changed in some time. Peeling wall paper in the bathroom, cobwebs on the drapes and the wood work was smudged and dirty. The sheets were thin and worn out. I noticed upon exit that the tile floors had not been mopped in quite some time either. The place just looks worn out for a fairly new property.
I typically stay at Hilton properties when traveling but won't visit this one again. As a side note, the HGI in Issaquah Washington is spotless and smells nice and fresh. This hotel could take a few tips from their sister property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Work took me to Spokane last month. We stayed near the airport and commuted together.

The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. The room was nothing spectacular, but it was clean and comfortable and the linens were soft. The AC/heat operated well and wasn't too noisy. I didn't turn on the TV, but they had big flat screens in each room.

Breakfast in the morning was hot, tasty, and served by a very cheery lady who was quick with the coffee refills and most pleasant in a non-intrusive way.

I'd stay again, for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport

Address: 9015 U.S. Highway 2, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#2 Family Hotel in Spokane
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport is conveniently located 1.5 Miles north of the Spokane International Airport along Hwy. 2 In West Spokane. This two-time Inn of the Year winner prides itself on providing the best service and best accommodations to every guest. Enjoy the full service Garden Grille(R) & Bar for local cuisine and spirits. The Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport provides a wide variety of amenities that are well suited to the business or leisure traveler. Enjoy FREE Park'n Fly with one night's stay, 24-hour indoor pool and whirlpool, evening room service, gift shop and more! When visiting Spokane, WA be sure to stay at Spokane's only Hilton Garden Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport Hotel Spokane
Hilton Spokane
Spokane Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.