We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of Train” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9015 U.S. Highway 2, Spokane, WA 99224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Knoxville, TN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beware of Train”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2008

Great place to stay but request a room on opposite side of train tracks. The train blows its horn several times throughout the night and is noiser in the rooms facing the tracks. Great restaurant.

  • Liked — Restaurant
  • Disliked — Train Tracks
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    103
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
67
81
24
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2007

We booked this again for my mom's recent visit- and it's a great spot. Close to Airport, newer property, clean, friendly service, and 5 minutes from Northern Quest casino. Walk to the Prospector Grill restaraunt, which is in the parking lot- adjacent to hotel. Indoor pool was a hit with hubby & daughter. Spacious rooms and quiet both stays.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, great service, quiet and comfy
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2007

Pretty easy access from interstate and near airport. Getting to and from downtown is about a 10 minute ride or so. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Montana
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2007

We accidentally ended up here when the rooms at our standard airport hotel (Hampton Inn) jumped up to $200 a night in response to an event in town. From the moment I walked through the front door, I was converted and we have found our new Spokane airport hotel. Warm, friendly and helpful staff - much better than the Hampton's cold tired staff who fails to notice that you have been there a dozen times in three months. Enough about them, lets talk about what makes this hotel the best place to stay in the area.
As other reviewers have noted - the property appears nearly brand new - the lobby is bright and spacious - with a place to eat and plenty of tables to enjoy the free breakfast. We were greeted warmly and learned that we had been upgraded to one of the newly redone rooms - it was spacious, clean and comfortable and most importantly, it was QUIET! We were able to get a good although short sleep owing to our early flight out in the morning. Leaving our car there was no trouble - and the shuttle was friendly and efficient.
I travel from Montana three hours to get to the Spokane airport and I am delighted to have found this hotel - there is a place to eat in the hotel and also another place immediately next door - I think it is called Prospectors. I will be staying here again and again!

  • Stayed May 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2007

I generally stick with the Hilton Garden Inn because, as a whole, they are clean and well-managed. Spokane's holds true to this, although I was a bit disappointed to find one of those shellacked bedspreads instead of a cotton duvet cover. Other than that, the hotel was immaculate, the staff courteous and the breakfast delicious (hot omelettes and french toast, yummy). The biggest problem with this hotel is location; if you're planning to spend any length of time in the area, it's not the one for you--there are no services in sight. If you're in town for a "quickie" though, it's ideal.

  • Stayed December 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2006

My wife and I are Hilton Diamond HHonors members. we stayed at the Spokane HGI in early October.

This property was apparently awarded "Best Hilton Garden Inn for 2005" by Hilton. Hmmmm. Ok, it's a nice HGI property, conveniently located near the Spokane airport, and it has nice people. But the best HGI in the whole system??? Not hardly. I respectfully suggest that the HGI properties in Portland, Maine, and in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, are both better physical properties, and have staff that are just as freindly and guest-oriented.

On the other hand, the Spokane HGI is one of the best if not the very best hotel (property itself and overall value) in the Spokane area. And it is definitely the best of the three Hilton-family properties (there is also a Hampton near the airport, and a DoubleTree downtown next to the convention center) in Spokane.

Making our reservation on the HGI website was a snap. Check-in took less than a minute using Hilton's "zip in" check-in service. We were assigned a very nice room on the 3rd floor. as is the case with almost all HGI properties, the room was very large, absolutely spotless, and well furnished with comfortable bedding and adequate HVAC.

What we like best about HGI is the overall value. You pay for your room, and that's pretty much it. High-speed internet service is free, as is parking, access to the business center, and a workout area/pool. This property - like almost all HGI locations - also has a washer and dryer available for guest use. Depending on whether you're a member of Hilton HHonors, and what your tier level is, you may also receive (among other things) bottles of water, free breakfast, etc, etc. For about $100/night, it's hard to find fault with this or any other Hilton Garden Inn.

I've been staying at this property since it opened, almost always for business. The property is located close to the Spokane airport and a free shuttle runs on an almost "on demand" basis. The hotel is about 15 minutes from downtown Spokane. if you have business at Fairchild AFB, the main base gate is a few minutes down the road from the hotel.

Our last comment has to do with the people at this property. Regardless of the stay every single person we have met working at the Spokane HGI has been uniformly cordial, professional, and complely committed to guest service.

Great value, great people, great property. We highly recommend this Hilton Garden Inn

  • Liked — Cleanliness of rooms and overall value.
  • Disliked — Not a thing!
  • Tips/Secrets — We think it's the best overall value in the Spokane area!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2006

We read the many positive reviews of the the Spokane HGI and decided to use this hotel as our pit stop on a long trip to Orlando. What a great way to start our holidays - there's a great restaurant across the parking lot called Prospectors (I think) that was perfect for dinner. Our room was big, clean and the pool was well kept as was the modern fitness facility. This place looks as if it were built yesterday - modern, clean etc.
Too many times I've been disappointed by fancy exteriors only to be terribly disappointed with the interior. Not this time. I would recommend this place to anybody who's going to be in the Spokane area. It's a bit a ways from downtown - you need to know that this is primarily an airport hotel. A very good choice.

  • Liked — Modern, Clean
  • Disliked — No fan in bathroom - humid after shower
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport

Address: 9015 U.S. Highway 2, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane
#3 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport is conveniently located 1.5 Miles north of the Spokane International Airport along Hwy. 2 In West Spokane. This two-time Inn of the Year winner prides itself on providing the best service and best accommodations to every guest. Enjoy the full service Garden Grille(R) & Bar for local cuisine and spirits. The Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport provides a wide variety of amenities that are well suited to the business or leisure traveler. Enjoy FREE Park'n Fly with one night's stay, 24-hour indoor pool and whirlpool, evening room service, gift shop and more! When visiting Spokane, WA be sure to stay at Spokane's only Hilton Garden Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport Hotel Spokane
Hilton Spokane
Spokane Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.